Nominations sought for Sullivan and Perlman Journalism Awards


  • Anonymous


AGU members are encouraged to submit nominations for two journalism awards that recognize excellence in science reporting for the general public: the Walter Sullivan Award for Excellence in Science Journalism—Features and the David Perlman Award for Excellence in Science Journalism—News.They are open to science writers, producers, editors, and directors for work in any medium (except books) that was first published during 2000.

The difference in criteria for the two awards mainly concerns the amount of time available to produce the work: one week or less for the Perlman Award, and more than one week for the Sullivan Award.The awards consist of a plaque and $2,000, presented at AGU's Spring or Fall Meeting.