Many thanks to the following individuals for serving as ad hoc handling editors between September 2011 and August 2012. Their service assists our professional community in maintaining the quality and relevance of Conservation Biology and in advancing the science and practice of conserving Earth's biological diversity.

Shankar Aswani

Dale Blahna

Susan Clayton

Dominick DellaSala

Eric Gese

Merlin Hanauer

Tibor Hartel

Jose Herrara

Evard Hviding

Rachel Kaplan

James Murombedzi

Simon Nemtzov

Guido Parra

Ivette Perfecto

Catherine Picard

Nick Salafsky

Cagan Sekercioglu

Ben Sikes

Marc Stern

Janet Swim

Robert Vrijehoek

Meredith Welch-Devine