Evidence-Based Nursing: Rationale and Resources


  • Sigma Theta Tau International Evidence-Based Practice Task Force

  • Evidence-Based Practice Task Force Members:

  • Alba DiCenso, RN, PhD, Professor and CHSRF/CIHR Nursing Chair, McMaster University

  • Suzanne Prevost, RN, PhD, Professor and NHC Chair of Excellence, Middle Tennessee State University

  • Lazelle Benefield, RN, PhD, Associate Professor, Texas Christian University Harris School of Nursing

  • Janet Bingle, RN, MS, Chief Nursing Officer and Network Vice President, Community Health Network

  • Donna Ciliska, RN, PhD, Professor, School of Nursing, McMaster University

  • Marie Driever, RN, PhD, Director of Nursing Quality and Research, Providence Portland Medical Center

  • Sharon Lock, RN, PhD, ARNP, Associate Professor, University of Kentucky College of Nursing

  • Marita Titler, RN, PhD, FAAN, Director, Research, Quality, and Outcomes Management, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

Address correspondence to Suzanne Prevost, RN, PhD; Middle Tennessee State University, 1500 Greenland Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37132; sprevost@mtsu.edu