Resistance and Well-being


  • My thanks to Adam Arico, Sara Bernstein, Cheshire Calhoun, Thomas Christiano, Tyler Cowen, Bill Glod, Rachana Kamtekar, Theresa Lopez, Michael McKenna, Elijah Millgram, Connie Rosati, David Schmidtz, Justin Tosi, Chad Van Schoelandt, Matt Zwolinksi, the MANCEPT audience at the 2011 Brave New World conference, and two anonymous referees for The Journal of Political Philosophy. I'm also indebted to the Institute for Humane Studies for their generous support, and to the intellectual environment at the University of Arizona and the Center for the Philosophy of Freedom.