Recommendations for the standardization of light transmission aggregometry: a consensus of the working party from the platelet physiology subcommittee of SSC/ISTH


  • The Working Party of experts was composed of: Marco Cattaneo (Chairman), Alan D. Michelson (Co-chairman), Chiara Cerletti, Paul Harrison, Cathrine P.M. Hayward, Dermot Kenny, Diane Nugent, Paquita Nurden, A. Koneti Rao, Alvin H. Schmaier and Stephen P. Watson.
  • Manuscript handled by: P. H. Reitsma
    Final decision: M. Greaves, 4 April 2013

Correspondence: Marco Cattaneo, Unità di Medicina III, Ospedale San Paolo; Dipartimento di Scienze della Salute, Università degli Studi di Milano, Via di Rudinì 8, Milan 20142, Italy.

Tel.: +39 250323095; fax: +39 250323090.