Get access

How Not to Argue Against Consequentialism


  • I'd like to thank David Boonin, Ben Eggleston, Charlie Kurth, Adrienne Martin, Justin Moss, Howard Nye, Mark van Roojen, and the various participants at the 2012 Rocky Mountain Ethics Congress. I'd also like to thank audiences at The University of Missouri, Tulane University, and Rice University. Finally, I'd like to single out the contributions of Doug Portmore, whose comments shaped the final product in substantial ways. In addition, the Murphy Institute at Tulane University provided generous fellowship support for this project.