• Open Access

Opinion of the Scientific Panel on Animal Health and Welfare (AHAW) on a request from the Commission related to the risk of transmission of Mycobacterium avium subsp. paratuberculosis via bovine semen


  • European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

  • AHAW panel members: Bo Algers, Harry J. Blokhuis, Donald Maurice Broom, Ilaria Capua, Stefano Cinotti, Michael Gun, Jörg Hartung, Per Have, Xavier Manteca Vilanova, David B. Morton, Michel Pépin, Dirk Udo Pfeiffer, Ronald John Roberts, José Manuel Sánchez Vizcaino, Alejandro Schudel, James Michael Sharp, Georgios Theodoropoulos, Philippe Vannier, Marina Verga, Martin Wierup, Marion Wooldridge
  • Adoption date: 14 September 2004
  • Published date: 19 October 2004
  • Question number: EFSA-Q-2004-005