• Open Access

Opinion of the Scientific Panel on biological hazards (BIOHAZ) on on the assessment of the likelihood of the infectivity in SRM derived from cattle at different age groups estimated by back calculation modelling


  • European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

  • Panel members: Olivier Andreoletti, Herbert Budka, Sava Buncic, Pierre Colin, John D Collins, Aline De Koeijer, John Griffin, Arie Havelaar, James Hope, Günter Klein, Hilde Kruse, Simone Magnino, Antonio Martínez López, James McLauchlin, Christophe Nguyen-The, Karsten Noeckler, Birgit Noerrung, Miguel Prieto Maradona, Terence Roberts, Ivar Vågsholm, Emmanuel Vanopdenbosch.
  • Acknowledgement: The Chairman, rapporteur and members of the working group are acknowledged for their valuable contribution to this mandate. The members of the working group are: Sheila Bird, Herbert Budka (Chairman), Aline de Koeijer, Christian Ducrot, Martin H. Groschup, Dagmar Heim, James Hope, Ernst Lücker, Mo Salman, Emmanuel Vanopdenbosch (Rapporteur), Gerald Wells and John Wilesmith.
  • Adoption date: 19 April 2007
  • Published date: 11 May 2007
  • Question number: EFSA-Q-2006-002