• Open Access

Request from the European Commission related to the safeguard clause invoked by Austria on maize lines MON863 according to Article 23 of Directive 2001/18/EC


  • European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

  • Panel members: Hans Christer Andersson, Salvatore Arpaia, Detlef Bartsch, Josep Casacuberta, Howard Davies, Patrick du Jardin, Lieve Herman, Niels Hendriksen, Sirpa Kärenlampi, Jozsef Kiss, Gijs Kleter, Ilona Kryspin-Sørensen, Harry Kuiper, Ingolf Nes, Nickolas Panopoulos, Joe Perry, Annette Pöting, Joachim Schiemann, Willem Seinen, Jeremy Sweet and Jean-Michel Wal.
  • Acknowledgement: The European Food Safety Authority wishes to thank the members of the Working Groups on Molecular Characterisation, Food/Feed and Environment, as well as the following members of its staff: Jaime Aguilera, Yann Devos, Yi Liu and Sylvie Mestdagh for the preparation of this opinion.
  • Adoption date: 15 June 2009
  • Published date: 19 June 2009
  • Question number: EFSA-Q-2008-742