• Open Access

Food safety aspects of dairy cow housing and husbandry systems


  • European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)

  • Panel members: Olivier Andreoletti, Herbert Budka, Sava Buncic, John D Collins, John Griffin, Tine Hald, Arie Havelaar, James Hope, Günter Klein, James McLauchlin, Winy Messens, Christine Muller- Graf, Christophe Nguyen-The, Birgit Noerrung, Luisa Peixe, Miguel Prieto Maradona, Antonia Ricci, John Sofos, Eric John Threlfall, Ivar Vågsholm, Emmanuel Vanopdenbosch
  • Acknowledgement: The European Food Safety Authority wishes to thank the members of the Working Group for the preparation of this opinion: independent experts Sava Buncic and Frans Smulders, and the EFSA BIOHAZ Unit Scientific Officer Ernesto Liebana.
  • Adoption date: 9 July 2009
  • Published date: 22 July 2009
  • Question number: EFSA-Q-2008-296