• Open Access

Scientific Opinion on the safety and efficacy of L-isoleucine for all animal species


  • EFSA Panel on Additives and Products or Substances used in Animal Feed (FEEDAP) and EFSA Panel on Genetically Modified Organisms (GMO)

  • Panel members: FEEDAP Panel members: Gabriele Aquilina, Georges Bories, Paul Brantom, Francesca Caloni, Andrew Chesson, Pier Sandro Cocconcelli, Noël Dierick, Mikolaj Gralak, Jürgen Gropp, Ingrid Halle, Joop de Knecht, Reinhard Kroker, Nils-Gunnar Ilbäck, Lubomir Leng, Sven Lindgren, Anne-Katrine Lundebye Haldorsen, Alberto Mantovani, Miklós Mézes, Derek Renshaw and Maria Saarela GMO Panel members: Hans Christer Andersson, Salvatore Arpaia, Detlef Bartsch, Josep Casacuberta, Howard Davies, Patrick du Jardin, Gerhard Flachowsky, Lieve Herman, Huw Jones, Sirpa Kärenlampi, Jozsef Kiss, Gijs Kleter, Harry Kuiper, Antoine Messéan, Kaare Magne Nielsen, Joe Perry, Annette Poeting, Jeremy Sweet, Christoph Tebbe, Atte Johannes von Wright and Jean-Michel Wal
  • Correspondence: feedap@efsa.europa.eu
  • Acknowledgement: The FEEDAP Panel wishes to acknowledge Annette Schuhmacher, Joaquim Brufau, and Bogdan Debski and the GMO Panel wishes to acknowledge Niels Bohse Hendriksen and John Heritage for their contribution to the preparation of this opinion
  • Adoption date: 9 December 2009
  • Published date: 13 January 2010
  • Question number: EFSA-Q-2009-00456, EFSA-Q-2009-00611
  • On request from: European Commission