Reviewer Acknowledgment 2009


The editors of CA depend on the wisdom and advice of many experts in deciding which topics to pursue, which manuscripts to publish, and what modifications to make to ensure medical and scientific accuracy and suitability for our readers. We thank our Associate Editors, who have performed these services for us in the past year.

We are also greatly indebted to the following individuals for reviewing at least one and, in some cases, many manuscripts for the journal from July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2009.

Thomas Barron, MSc

Michael J. Barry, MD

John D. Birkmeyer, MD

Hakan Brorson, MD, PhD

Vilma Cokkinides, PhD

Rowan T. Chlebowski, MD, PhD

Orlo H. Clark, MD

Nessa Coyle, PhD

Michael K. Cummings, PhD, MPH

Gerard M. Doherty, MD

Betty Ferrell, PhD, FAAN

Joseph Geradts, MD

Paul A. Godley, MD, PhD

David G. Hicks, MD

Laurie Hoffman-Goetz, PhD, MPH

Philip Kantoff, MD

Eric Klein, MD

Antje Koller, PhDcand

Daniel B. Kopans, MD

Connie Lehman, MD, PhD

Sharon Marsh, PhD

Howard McLeod, PharmD

Peter S. Mortimer, MD

Ronald E. Myers, PhD

Electra D. Paskett, PhD, MPH

Mikkael Sekeres, MD, MS

Stephen F. Sener, MD

Robert A. Smith, PhD

Alex Sparreboom, PhD

Justin Stebbing, MD, PhD

Antonella Surbone, MD, PhD

Kathryn L. Taylor, PhD

R. Michael Tuttle, MD

Robert Volk, PhD

Victor G. Vogel, MD, MHS

Larry D. Wickerham, MD

Elliott Winton, MD

Andrew M. Wolf, MD

Jerome W. Yates, MD, MPH