Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry

Cover image for Vol. 52 Issue 8

Edited By: Dr James Keeler

Impact Factor: 1.528

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2012: 25/43 (Spectroscopy); 70/152 (Chemistry Multidisciplinary); 88/135 (Chemistry Physical)

Online ISSN: 1097-458X

MRC Award for Young Scientists

John Wiley & Sons offer their congratulations to the three winners of the 2013 MRC Young Scientist Award, presented at EUROMAR 2013, Crete, 30th June to -5th July, and thank the EUROMAR 2013 Selection Committee Members for selecting the winners.

Many congratulations from the MRC editorial staff to:

Francois-Xavier Theillet for In-cell dynamics, interactions and structural features of the human amyloidogenic protein alpha-synuclein
John Blanchard for Developments in zero-field nmr for chemical analysis
Olivier Lafon for Nanostructured materials: an ariadne’s thread to understand dynamic nuclear polarization

About the Award

The MRC Award for Young Scientists, established in 2006, is open to outstanding researchers under the age of 40 working with NMR spectroscopy in analytical chemistry within industry or academia in any part of the world. The Award will be presented annually at the EUROMAR conference and judged by the respective scientific committee. The Awardees will give a Magnetic Resonance in Chemistry Award Lecture at the appropriate sessions of conference, and receive a certificate and a cheque for 500 Euros.

Previous Winners


Till Biskup for Cryptochromes: Potential compass molecules with an unexpected variety of electron transfer pathways
Katja Petzold for Excited States in RNA Using Relaxation Dispersion NMR – a General Behaviour?
Jean-Nicolas Dumez for Multidimensional pulses and spatially encoded magnetic resonance

Maria-Teresa Tuerke, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Germany
Ilia Kaminker,
Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Sami Jannin,
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland

Mathilde Giffard, CEA Genoble, France
Meike Roth, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research
Alexej Jerschow, New York University, USA

Segolene Laage, Universite de Lyon, CNRS/ENS Lyon, France
Erik Persson, Lund University, Sweden
Carina Dahlberg, Institute of Technology, Sweden

Eugenio Daviso, Leiden Institute of Chemistry, The Netherlands
Kirill Kovtunov, International Tomography Centre, Novosibirks, Russia
Guiseppe Sicoli, CEA-Grenoble, France.

Denis Marion, C.E.A. France
Bela E. Bode, Johan Wolfgang Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany
Maayan Gal, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Christoph Deller, Max Planck Institute, Mainz, Germany
Lars T. Kuhn, University of Oxford, UK
Guilhem Pages, Universités Aix Marseille, France