Journal of Cellular Biochemistry

Cover image for Vol. 115 Issue 9

Edited By: C. Fred Fox, Gary S. Stein, and Max M. Burger

Impact Factor: 3.368

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2013: 90/185 (Cell Biology); 107/291 (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)

Online ISSN: 1097-4644

Editorial Board




E x e c u t i v e   E d i t o r s

I n  t h e  U n i t e d  S t a t e s


C. Fred Fox
Department of Microbiology
and Molecular Genetics
University of California
609 CE Young Dr East, 1602 MSB
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1489
E-mail: fredfox@microbio.ucla.edu


Gary S. Stein
Nicholas Yves Thompson (Managing Editor)
Department of Biochemistry
The University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
E-mail: gary.stein@uvm.edu
 Nicholas.Thompson@med.uvm.edu

I n  E u r o p e


Max M. Burger
Novartis Science Board
Novartis International AG
Basel, Switzerland CH-4002
E-mail: max.burger@novartis.com

F i e l d   E d i t o r s
Garth L. Nicolson
Office of the Director
The Institute for Molecular Medicine
163 Gothard Street H
Huntington Beach, CA 92647
E-mail: gnicolson@cox.net

W. Jackson Pledger
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
and Research Institute
12902 Magnolia Drive
Tampa, FL 33612-9497
E-mail: pledgerw@moffitt.usf.edu

R e g i o n a l   E d i t o r
 Zhengjun Chen
Institute of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences
Chinese Academy of Sciences
320 Yue-Yang Road,
Shanghai 200031, China
E-mail: zjchen@sibs.ac.cn

E d i t o r i a l   B o a r d


Rami I. Aqeilan
Jerusalem, Israel
E-mail:  aqeilan@cc.huji.ac.il

Jane Aubin
Toronto, Canada
E-mail: jane.aubin@utoronto.ca

Jacob Bar-Tana
Jerusalem, Israel
E-mail: bartanaj@cc.huji.ac.il

Zvi Bar-Shavit
Jerusalem, Israel
E-mail: barsha@cc.huji.ac.il

Mihir Bagchi
Detroit, MI
E-mail: mbagchi@med.wayne.edu

Avri Ben-Ze'ev
Rehovot, Israel
E-mail: avri.ben-zeev@weizmann.ac.il

Ronald Berezney
Buffalo, NY
E-mail: berezney@buffalo.edu

Mina J. Bissell
Berkeley, CA
E-mail: mjbissell@lbl.gov

Jean-François Bodart
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
E-mail: jean-francois.bodart@univ-lille1.fr

Ellen C. Breen
San Diego, CA
E-mail: ebreen@ucsd.edu

E. Morton Bradbury
Davis, CA
E-mail: emb@lanl.gov

Robert C. Briggs
Nashville, TN
E-mail: bob.briggs@vanderbilt.edu

Ralph Buttyan
New York, NY
E-mail: rbuttyan@prostatecentre.com

Judith Campisi
Berkeley, CA
E-mail: jcampisi@lbl.gov

Michele Caraglia
Naples, Italy
E-mail: michele.caraglia@unina2.it

Kermit L. Carraway
Miami, FL
E-mail: kcarrawa@med.miami.edu

Moses V. Chao
New York, NY
E-mail: chao@saturn.med.nyu.edu

Di Chen
Rochester, NY
E-mail: di_chen@urmc.rochester.edu

Zhengjun Chen
Shanghai, China
E-mail:   zjchen@sibs.ac.cn

Jen-Fu Chiu
Hong Kong, China
E-mail: jfchiu@hkucc.hku.hk

Lucio Cocco
Bologna, Italy
E-mail: lucio.cocco@unibo.it

Carlo M. Croce
Columbus, OH
E-mail: carlo.croce@osumc.edu

Dennis D. Cunningham
Irvine, CA
E-mail: ddcunnin@uci.edu

Michael P. Czech
Worcester, MA
E-mail: michael.czech@umassmed.edu

James R. Davie
Winnipeg, Canada
E-mail: davie@cc.umanitoba.ca

Benoit De Crombrugghe
Houston, TX
E-mail: benoit_decrombrugghe@molgen.mda.uth.tmc.edu

David Denhardt
Piscataway, NJ
E-mail: denhardt@biology.rutgers.edu

Edward A. Dennis
La Jolla, CA
E-mail: edennis@ucsd.edu

Rik Derynck
San Francisco, CA
E-mail: derynck@itsa.ucsf.edu

M. Hicham Drissi
Farmington, CT
E-mail: drissi@uchc.edu

John Eisman
Sydney, Australia
E-mail: j.eisman@garvan.unsw.edu.au

Marilynn E. Etzler
Davis, CA
E-mail: meetzler@ucdavis.edu

Charles H. Evans
Seattle, WA
E-mail: charlesevans2009@live.com

Ten Feizi
Harrow, England
E-mail: t.feizi@imperial.ac.uk

Carl M. Feldherr
Gainsville, FL
E-mail: feldherr@anatomy.med.ufl.edu

Richard Firtel
La Jolla, CA
E-mail: rafirtel@ucsd.edu

Baruch Frenkel
Los Angeles, CA
E-mail: frenkel@hsc.usc.edu

Benjamin Geiger
Rehovot, Israel
E-mail: benny.geiger@weizmann.ac.il

Robert H. Getzenberg
Baltimore, MD
E-mail: Rgetzen1@jhmi.edu

Antonio Giordano
Philadelphia, PA
E-mail: antonio.giordano@temple.edu

Ira D. Goldfine
San Francisco, CA
E-mail: idg43@itsa.ucsf.edu

Stephen Hann
Nashville, TN
E-mail: Steve.Hann@vanderbilt.edu

Curtis C. Harris
Bethesda, MD
E-mail: curtis_harris@nih.gov

Mary E. Hatten
New York, NY
E-mail: hatten@rockvax.rockefeller.edu

Mark R. Haussler
Tucson, AZ
E-mail: haussler@u.arizona.edu

Norman B. Hecht
Philadelphia, PA
E-mail: nhecht@mail.med.upenn.edu

Mary J.C. Hendrix
Chicago, IL
E-mail: m-hendrix@northwestern.edu

Brian Herman
San Antonio, TX
E-mail: hermanb@uthscsa.edu

Harvey Herschman
Los Angeles, CA
E-mail: hherschman@mednet.ucla.edu

Scott Hiebert
Nashville, TN
E-mail: scott.hiebert@vanderbilt.edu

Tony Hunter
San Diego, CA
E-mail: hunter@salk.edu

Anthony Imbalzano
Worcester, MA
E-mail: anthony.imbalzano@umassmed.edu

Maria Imschenetzky
Concepción, Chile
E-mail: mimschen@udec.cl

Yoshiaki Ito
Singapore
E-mail: itoy@imcb.a-star.edu.sg

Samson T. Jacob
Columbus, OH
E-mail: Sam.Jacob@osumc.edu

Gary R. Jacobson
Boston, MA
E-mail: jacobson@bu-bio.bu.edu

Amjad Javed
Birmingham, AL
E-mail: javeda@uab.edu

Gary L. Johnson
Chapel Hill, NC
E-mail: glj@med.unc.edu 

Peter Jones
Los Angeles, CA
E-mail: jones_p@froggy.hsc.usc.edu

Gerard Karsenty
Houston, TX
E-mail: karsenty@bcm.tmc.edu

Evan T. Keller
Ann Arbor, MI
E-mail: etkeller@umich.edu

Michael Klagsbrun
Boston, MA
E-mail: michael.klagsbrun@tch.harvard.edu

Kendall Knight
Worcester, MA
E-mail: Kendall.Knight@umassmed.edu

Barry Komm
Collegeville, PA
E-mail: kommb@wyeth.com



Timothy F. Kowalik
Worcester, MA
E-mail:
Timothy.Kowalik@umassmed.edu

Barbara Kream
Farmington, CT
E-mail: kream@nso1.uchc.edu

Lucia R. Languino
Philadelphia, PA
E-mail: lucia.languino@kimmelcancercenter.org

Jeanne Lawrence
Worcester, MA
E-mail: jeanne.lawrence@umassmed.edu

Yvonne Lefebvre
Ottawa, Canada
E-mail: lefebvre@uottawa.ca

Jane B. Lian
Burlington, VT
E-mail: Jane.lian@uvm.edu

Marc E. Lippman
Ann Arbor, MI

Elizabeth J. Luna
Worcester, MA
E-mail: elizabeth.luna@umassmed.edu

 Mai X. Luong
Shrewsbury, MA
E-mial: mai.luong@umassmed.edu

Dario Marchetti
Houston, TX
E-mail: marchett@bcm.edu

Laura McCabe
East Lansing, MI
E-mail: mccabel@msu.edu

Lucio Miele
Chicago, IL
E-mail: lmiele@uic.edu

Suresh Mohla
Rockville, MD
E-mail: mohlas@mail.nih.gov

Denis Monard
Basel, Switzerland
E-mail: monard@fmi.ch

Martin Montecino
Concepcion, Chile
E-mail: mmonteci@udec.cl

Ruth J. Muschel
Philadelphia, PA
E-mail: muschel@xrt.upenn.edu

Ellis Neufeld
Boston, MA
E-mail: ellis.neufeld@tch.harvard.edu

Marit Nilsen-Hamilton
Ames, IA
E-mail: marit@iastate.edu

Masaki Noda
Tokyo, Japan
E-mail: noda.mph@mri.tmd.ac.jp

Anthony W. Norman
Riverside, CA
E-mail: norman@ucrac1.ucr.edu

 Nicola Normanno
Naples, Italy
E-mail:  nicnorm@yahoo.com

Tony Passaniti
Baltimore, MD
E-mail: apass001@umaryland.edu

Sheldon Penman
Cambridge, MA
E-mail: penman@mit.edu

Jitesh Pratap
Chicago, IL
E-mail: jitesh_pratap@rush.edu

Francesco Ramirez
New York, NY
E-mail: ramirezf@hss.edu

Prem Reddy
Detroit, MI
E-mail: preddy1@hfhs.org

Phillips W. Robbins
Cambridge, MA
E-mail: robbinsp@mit.edu

Alonzo H. Ross
Worcester, MA
E-mail: alonzo.ross@umassmed.edu

E. Helene Sage
Seattle, WA
E-mail: hsage@hopeheart.org

Milton H. Saier
La Jolla, CA
E-mail: saier@jeeves.ucsd.edu

Alan R. Saltiel
Ann Arbor, MI
E-mail: saltiel@umich.edu

Justin Silver
Jerusalem, Israel
E-mail: silver@huji.ac.il

Robert H. Singer
Bronx, NY
E-mail: rhsinger@aecom.yu.edu

Michael B. Small
Bethesda, MD
E-mail: ms485e@nih.gov

 Kelly P. Smith
 Shrewsbury, MA
E-mail:  kelly.smith@umassmed.edu

Gail E. Sonenshein
Boston, MA
E-mail: gsonensh@bu.edu

Kenneth Soprano
Philadelphia, PA
E-mail: kenneth.soprano@temple.edu

Thomas C. Spelsberg
Rochester, MN
E-mail: spelsberg.thomas@mayo.edu

Eric J. Stanbridge
Irvine, CA
E-mail: ejstanbr@uci.edu

E. Richard Stanley
Bronx, NY
E-mail: rstanley@aecom.yu.edu

Janet L. Stein
Burlington, VT
E-mail: Janet.stein@uvm.edu

Donald F. Steiner
Chicago, IL
E-mail: dfsteine@midway.uchicago.edu

F. Marc Stewart
Seattle, Washington
E-mail: fstewart@seattlecca.org

Tatsuo Suda
Saitama, Japan
E-mail: tasuda@saitama-med.ac.jp

Marvin L. Tanzer
Farmington, CT
E-mail: tanzer@alum.mit.edu

Steven L. Teitelbaum
St. Louis, MO
E-mail: teitelbs@medicine.wustl.edu

Jean-Paul Thiery
Paris, France
E-mail: jpthiery@curie.fr

Roel Van Driel
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
E-mail: van_driel@science.uva.nl

André J. van Wijnen
Rochester, MN
E-mail: Vanwijnen.andre@mayo.edu

Brigitte van Zundert
Santiago, Chile
E-mail: bvanzundert@unab.cl

Claire Verschraegen
Burlington, VT
E-mail: Claire.Verschraegen@vtmednet.org

Inder K. Vijay
College Park, MD
E-mail: iv1@umail.umd.edu

Klaus von der Mark
Erlangen, Germany
E-mail: kvdmark@molmed.uni-erlangen.de

D. Martin Watterson
Chicago, IL
E-mail: m-watterson@nwu.edu

Ralf Weiskirchen
Aachen, Germany
E-mail: rweiskirchen@ukaachen.de

Sherman Weissman
New Haven, CT
E-mail: sherman.weissman@yale.edu

Jennifer J. Westendorf
Minneapolis, MN
E-mail: Westendorf.Jennifer@mayo.edu

Thomas N. Wight
Seattle, WA
E-mail: twight@benaroyaresearch.org

George B. Witman
Worcester, MA

 Ren-He Xu
Farmington, CT
E-mail:  renhexu@uchc.edu

Sayyed K. Zaidi
Worcester, MA
E-mail: sayyed.zaidi@umassmed.edu

Gerard Zambetti
Memphis, TN
E-mail: gerard.zambetti@stjude.org

Bruce R. Zetter
Boston, MA
E-mail: zetter@tch.harvard.edu

Hong Zhang
Worcester, MA
E-mail: hong.zhang@umassmed.edu


J o u r n a l   P r o d u c t i o n

John Wiley & Sons
JCB Production
Journal of Cellular Biochemistry



SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION