Journal of Applied Econometrics

Cover image for Vol. 32 Issue 1

Edited By: Barbara Rossi

Impact Factor: 1.872

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 9/49 (Social Sciences Mathematical Methods); 57/345 (Economics)

Online ISSN: 1099-1255

Distinguished Authors


In recognition of the authors who have made significant contributions to this Journal, the Editorial Committee introduced in 1999 a scheme to honour those authors who have published the equivalent of three single-author articles by naming them Journal of Applied Econometrics Distinguished Authors. The list of Distinguished Authors is published regularly in the Journal.

The Journal of Applied Econometrics is pleased to welcome the following as Distinguished Authors in 2016:

Dr Todd E. Clark
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland

Todd Clark has published the following articles in the Journal of Applied Econometrics:

  1. Disaggregate evidence on the persistence of consumer price inflation”, Clark, TE Journal of Applied Econometrics, 2006, 21:5, pp. 563-587.
  2.  “Averaging forecasts from VARs with uncertain instabilities”, Clark TE, McCracken MW. Journal of Applied Econometrics, 2009, 25:1, pp. 5-29.
  3. Tests of equal forecast accuracy for overlapping models”, Clark TE, McCracken MW, Rice N. Journal of Applied Econometrics, 2014, 29:3, pp. 415-430.
  4. Bayesian VARs: specification choices and forecast accuracy”, Carriero A, Clark TE, Marcellino M.Journal of Applied Econometrics, 2015, 30:1, pp. 46-73.
  5. Macroeconomic forecasting performance under alternative specifications of time-varying volatility”, Clark TE, Ravazzolo F, Rice N. Journal of Applied Econometrics, 2015, 30:4, pp. 551-575.

Past Distinguished Authors are:

2015:Professor Andrew Jones (University of York), Professor James G. MacKinnon (Queen’s University), Professor M. Hashem Peseran (University of Southern California), Professor Bernard Salanié (Columbia University), Professor Efthymios (Mike) G. Tsionas (Lancaster University), Professor Arthur H. O. van Soest (Tilburg University), and Professor Jonathan H. Wright (Johns Hopkins University)
2014:Professor George Kapetanios (Queen Mary, University of London), Professor Siem Jan Koopman (VU University Amsterdam and CREATES, Amsterdam), Professor Massimiliano Marcellino (Bocconi University, Milan), and Professor Yiu-Kuen Tse (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
2013:Professor Denise Osborn (University of Manchester), and Professor Richard Paap (Erasmus University, Rotterdam)
2010:Professor Fabio Canova (Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona), and Professor Lutz Kilian, (University of Michigan) and Professor Myoung-Jae Lee (Korea University)
2009:Professor Francis Vella (Georgetown University)
2008:Professor Philippe J. Deschamps (Fribourg University)
2007:Professor Badi Baltagi (Syracuse University), Professor Michael P. Clements (University of Warwick), Professor Peter Kooreman (Tilburg University) and Professor Justin Tobias (Purdue University)
2006:Professor Pravin Trivedi (Indiana University)
2005:Professor Gary Koop (University of Strathclyde), and Professor Zacharias Psaradakis and Professor Martin Sola (both of Birkbeck College, University of London)
2004:Professor Gordon Anderson (University of Toronto) and Professor Stephen Pudney (University of Essex)
2003:Professor Adrian R. Pagan (Australian National University)
2002:Professor Philip Hans Franses (Erasmus University) and Professor Clive W.J. Granger (University of California at San Diego)
2001:Professor Peter Phillips (Yale University) and Professor Geert Ridder (University of Southern California)
2000:Professor Timo Teräsvirta (Stockholm School of Economics)
1999:Professor Stephen Hall (Imperial College London)
Distinguished Author points are awarded as follows:

1 author: 12 points
2 authors: 8 points
3 authors: 6 points
4+ authors: 4 points

36 points are required to become a Journal of Applied Econometrics Distinguished Author.

Barbara Rossi