Journal of Peptide Science

Cover image for Vol. 23 Issue 3

Editor-in-Chief: Luis Moroder

Impact Factor: 1.951

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 38/75 (Chemistry Analytical); 210/289 (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology)

Online ISSN: 1099-1387

Best Paper Award Winners

Journal of Peptide Science Best Paper Award

Submit your research within Journal of Peptide Science today, and once accepted you are automatically entered into the next competition, with a chance to win €2,000.

How to submit: The Award is for Full Papers published within Journal of Peptide Science. Once your submitted article is accepted, it participates automatically in the competition. Each article will stay for two years in the competition and has therefore two chances to win the Award.

How is the Award selected: At the end of August each year a shortlist of 10 articles will be prepared based on the highest numbers of citations and downloads from all Full Papers published in the two previous years. Each member of the Editorial Board will then choose from the shortlist their three preferred publications and the Full Paper with the highest number of nominations will be the Award Winner. General rules: An article can only win the Award once. The Award will be sent to the corresponding author. Publications from the research groups of the Editorial and Advisory Boards will be excluded from the Award. The decision of the Editorial Board is final and there will be no correspondence about the Award. The Winners will be addressed directly, and the Award will be announced in Journal of Peptide Science online and in print and also other media if appropriate.

Award Winners

Best Paper Award Winner 2016

Suppressive immune response of poly-(sarcosine) chains in peptide-nanosheets in contrast to polymeric micelles

Eri Hara, Motoki Ueda, Cheol Joo Kim, Akira Makino, Isao Hara, Eiichi Ozeki and Shunsaku Kimura

Best Paper Award Winner 2015

Novel cleavable cell-penetrating peptide–drug conjugates: synthesis and characterization

Marco Lelle, Stefanie U. Frick, Kerstin Steinbrink and Kalina Peneva

Best Paper Award Winner 2014

Restoration of leptin responsiveness in diet-induced obese mice using an optimized leptin analog in combination with exendin-4 or FGF21

Jason Pinkstaff, Matthias Tschöp, Timo D. Müller, Lorraine M. Sullivan, Kirk Habegger, Chun-Xia Yi, Dhiraj Kabra, Erin Grant, Nickki Ottaway, Radha Krishna, Jenna Holland, Jazzminn Hembree, Diego Perez-Tilve, Paul T. Pfluger, Michael J. DeGuzman, Marc E. Siladi, Vadim S. Kraynov, Douglas W. Axelrod, Richard DiMarchi

Best Paper Award Winner 2013

Charge inversion at position 68 of the glucagon and glucagon-like peptide-1 receptors supports selectivity in hormone action

Jonathan W. Day, Pengyun Li, James T. Patterson, Joe Chabenne, Maria DiMarchi Chabenne, Vasily M. Gelfanov and Richard D. DiMarchi

Best Paper Award Winner 2012

Native chemical ligation of hydrophobic peptides in organic solvents
Marc Dittmann, Jörg Sauermann, Ralf Seidel, Wolfgang Zimmermann and Martin Engelhard

Best Paper Award Winner 2011

Different mechanisms of action of antimicrobial peptides: insights from fluorescence spectroscopy experiments and molecular dynamics simulations
Lorenzo Stella, Gianfranco Bocchinfuso, Antonio Palleschi, Barbara Orioni, Giacinto Grande, Fernando Formaggio, Claudio Toniolo, Yoonkyung Park and Kyung-Soo Hahm

Best Paper Award 2010

Distance dependence of long-range electron transfer through helical peptides
Minako Kai, Kazuki Takeda, Tomoyuki Morita and Shunsaku Kimura