Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry

Cover image for Vol. 28 Issue 4

Editor-in-Chief: Luis Echegoyen

Impact Factor: 1.245

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2013: 36/58 (Chemistry Organic); 100/136 (Chemistry Physical)

Online ISSN: 1099-1395

Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry Award for Early Excellence

Journal of Physical Organic Chemistry Award for Early Excellence

james Petersson
Congratulations to the 2013 Award winner: Professor E. James Petersson

James Petersson received his undergraduate education at Dartmouth College, where he worked in the labs of David Lemal. He then studied under Dennis Dougherty at the California Institute of Technology. After receiving his Ph.D. from Caltech in 2005, he was an NIH Postdoctoral Fellow at Yale University with Alanna Schepartz. He was appointed as an Assistant Professor at the University of Pennsylvania in 2008 and has been at UPenn since then. James will give his 2013 JPOC Award Lecture at the Gordon Research Conference on Physical Organic Chemistry in June 2013 at the Holdnerness Colleage, New Hampshire, USA.

Previous Winners:

2006 Award Winner: Professor Rustom Ismagilov, Department of Chemistry, University of Chicago, USA

2007 Award Winner: Professor Dean J. Tantillo, Department of Chemistry, University of California, Davis, USA

2008 Award Winner: Professor Gino DiLabio, National Institute for Nanotechnology, Alberta, Canada

2009 Award Winner: Professor Christopher W. Bielawski, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

2010 Award Winner: Dr Michael Bendikov, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

2011 Award Winner: Dr Amar H. Flood, Indiana University, Bloomington, USA

2012 Award Winner: Dr Shih-Yuan Liu, University of Oregon, Massachusetts, USA