Cover image for Vol. 18 Issue 18

Editor: Greta Heydenrych; Editorial Board Chairs: Christian Amatore, Michael Grätzel, Michel Orrit

Impact Factor: 3.075

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2016: 8/35 (Physics Atomic Molecular & Chemical); 54/145 (Chemistry Physical)

Online ISSN: 1439-7641

Associated Title(s): Advanced Materials, ChemBioChem, ChemCatChem, ChemElectroChem, ChemPhotoChem, ChemSusChem, Small

Special Issues

Issue 13, 2017
Molecular Logic
Guest Editors: Engin Umut Akkaya, Evgeny Katz and Uwe Pischel
Contributors include: Alberto Credi, A. Prasanna de Silva, Jan Halámek and David Margulies

Issue 9, 2017
Colloids with Lasers
Guest Editors: Bilal Göcke, Vincenzo Amendola and Stephan Barcikowski
Contributors include: Tsuyoshi Asahi, Dongling Ma, Sadasivan Shaji and Astrid Müller

Issue 22, 2016
Cold Molecules
Guest Editors: John M. Doyle, Bretislav Friedrich and Edvardas Narevicius
Contributors include: Frédéric Merkt, Melanie Schnell, Gerhard Rempe and Mike Tarbutt

Issue 12, 2016
Molecular Machines
Guest Editors: Wesley R. Browne, G. Andrew Woolley, Da-Hui Qu
Contributors include: J. Fraser Stoddart, Ben L. Feringa, David A. Leigh, Arieh Warshel

Issue 9, 2016
Fast Spectroscopy of Biosystems
Guest Editors: Petr Gilch, Bern Kohler and Josef Wachveitl
Contributors include: Richard Mathies, Timothy Keiderling, Wolfgang Domcke and Rienk van Grondelle

Issue 5, 2016
Beyond Quantum Dots
Guest Editors: Masaru Kuno, Liberato Manna and Narayan Pradhan
Contributors include: Celso de Mello Donega, Peter Reiss, Sameer Sapra and Preston Snee

Issue 6, 2015
Organic Electronics
Guest Editors: John de Mello, John Anthony and Soonil Lee
Contributors include: Unyong Jeong, Dmitrii F. Perepichka and Timothy Bender

Issue 15, 2014
Computational Chemistry of Complex and Biosystems
Editorial: Greg Beran, Andreas Dreuw, Johannes Neugebauer
Contributors include: Young Min Rhee, Benedetta Menucci, Gerrit Groenhof and Markus Reiher

Issue 10, 2014
Electrochemical Energy Conversion
Editorial: Krishnan Rajeshwar, Helmut Baltruschat and Yang-Kook Sun
Contributors include: Laurence Peter, Juan Feliu, Wolfgang Schmickler and Prashant Kamat

Issue 7, 2014
Liquid Crystals
Editorial: Noel Clark, Frank Gießelmann, Claudio Zannoni
Contributors include: Carsten Tschierske, Charles Rosenblatt, Helen Gleeson and Hideo Takezoe

Issue 6, 2014
Hybrid and Organic Photovoltaics
Editorial: Shahzada Ahmad, Mohammad Khaja Nazeeruddin, Juan Bisquert
Contributors include: Anders Hagfeldt, Hironori Arakawa, Tomás Torres

Issue 4, 2014
Superresolution Imaging and Nanophotonics
Editorial: James A. J. Fitzpatrick, Yasushi Inouye, Suliana Manley, W. E. Moerner
Contributors include: Stefan Hell, Christian Eggeling, Cristina Flors

Issue 13, 2013
NMR Spectroscopy
Editorial: Isabella C. Felli
Contributors include: Lucio Frydman, Kay Saalwächter, Claudio Luchinat

Issue 10, 2013
Photo- and Bioelectrochemistry
Editorial: Woonsup Shin, Christian Amatore
Contributors include: Sergey Shleev, Plamen Atanassov, Alexander Kuhn

Issue 7, 2013
Ultrafast and Theoretical Spectroscopy
Guest Editors: Marc Vrakking, Albert Stolow
Contributors include: Ivano Tavernelli, Thomas Baumert, Hans Wörner

Issue 4, 2013
Aggregation of Small Molecules
Editorial: Gautam R. Desiraju, Mark A. Johnson, Wolfram Sander
Contributors include: Thomas Rizzo, Jon Steed, Peter Armentrout

Issue 12, 2012
Electrochemistry and Energy
Editorial: Hans-Joachim Lewerenz
Contributors include: Juan Bisquert, Michael Grätzel, Laurence M. Peter, Krishnan Rajeshwar

Issue 10, 2012
Editorial: Harald Fuchs, Thomas Webster, Zhiyong Tang and Florian Banhart
Contributors include: Luis Liz-Marzan, Andrey Rogach, Alexander Govorov, Dan Luo

Issue 8, 2012
Nanobubbles (special section)
Editorial: Philip Ball
Contributors include: John Seddon, Detlef Lohse and Haiping Fang

Issue 7, 2012
Ionic Liquids
Editorial: Ralf Ludwig, Edward Maginn, Sundaram Balasubramanian
Contributors include: Kankan Bhattacharyya, Florian Maier, Frank Endres

Issue 4, 2012
Single Molecules
Editorial: Thomas Bein, Don C. Lamb, Jens Michaelis
Contributors include: W. E. Moerner, Klaus Müllen, Michel Orrit, X. Sunney Xie

Issue 10, 2011
Laser Chemistry and Spectroscopy
Editorial: Rainer Weinkauf, Mattanjah S. de Vries, Klaus Müller-Dethlefs
Contributors include: Ingo Fischer, Gerard Meijer and David Pratt

Issue 8, 2011
Jacobus van't Hoff
Guest Editors: Michel Orrit and Ben Feringa
Contributors include: Maurice Janssen, Rasmita Raval and Antoine van Oijen

Issue 3, 2011
Förster Resonance Energy Transfer
Editorial: Clemens Kaminski, Erich Sackmann and Klaus Schulten
Contributors include: Uli Nienhaus, Michael Grätzel, David Klenermann and Hans Gerritsen

Issue 18, 2010
Atmospheric Chemistry
Editorial: Christian George, Abdelwahid Mellouki and Eric Villenave
Contributors include: Hartmut Herrmann, Paul Wine, Howard Sidebottom and Stéphane le Calvé

Issue 13, 2010
Editorial: Dieter M. Kolb, Christian Amatore, Richard G. Compton
Contributors include: Allen J. Bard, Richard M. Crooks and Hubert H. Girault

Issue 7, 2010
Interface Phenomena
Editorials: Harry E. Hoster, Olaf Magnussen
Contributors include: Rolf Schuster, Joost Wintterlin and D. Wayne Goodman

Issue 6, 2010
Protein Cofactors
Editorial: Robert Bittl, Peter Hildebrandt
Contributors include: Ernst-Walter Knapp and James R. Norris

Issue 16, 2009
Erich Sackmann Special Birthday Issue
Contributors include: David Andelman, Andreas R. Bausch and Matthias Rief

Issue 11, 2009
Contributors include: Michael Grätzel, Lothar Dunsch and Juan López Navarrete

Issue 9-10, 2009
Contributors include: G. Ulrich Nienhaus, Markus Sauer and Richard Lavery

Issue 1, 2009
Special Anniversary Issue
Editorials: Frans C. de Schryver, James T. (Casey) Hynes; Wolfram Koch
Commentaries: Christian Amatore, Vincenzo Balzani, Gerhard Ertl, Frans de Schryver, Ahmed H. Zewail
Contributors include: Ahmed H Zewail, Peter Hänggi, Erich Sackmann and other board members

Issue 18, 2008
Water at Molecular Interfaces
Editorials: Ralf Ludwig and Roland Winter
Contributors include: Gerhard H. Findenegg, Philip Ball, Dominik Marx

Issue 7, 2008
Manipulation at the Nanoscale
Contributors include: L. James Lee, Amnon Kohen, Manuel Alcamí

Issue 7, 2007
Carbon Nanomaterials
Contributors include: Lothar Dunsch and Francesco Zerbetto

Issue 11, 2005
A Tribute to Frans de Schryver
Editorial: Noel Boens, Steven de Feyter, Johan Hofkens, Lucien Viaene, Mark van der Auweraer
Contributors include: Ahmed H. Zewail, Sören Doose, Johan Hofkens

Issue 9, 2005
Parrinello Festschrift
Editorial: Wanda Andreoni, Dominik Marx, Michiel Sprik
Contributors include: Joachim Sauer, Jürg Hütter, Daan Frenkel

Issue 5, 2005
Single-Molecule Studies and Biomolecular Dynamics
Editorial: Gilad Haran, Peter Vöhringer
Contributors include: Michel Orrit, Christian Eggeling, Markus Motzkus

Issue 6, 2004
Nuclear Magnetic Resonance
Foreword: Richard R. Ernst
Editorial: Geoffrey Bodenhausen
Contributors include: Lucio Frydman, Daniel Abergel, Geoffrey Bodenhausen

Issue 2, 2003
Editorial: Christian Amatore
Contributors include: Miklós Gratzl, Christian Amatore, Reginald M. Penner

Issue 3, 2002
Contributors include: Erich Sackmann, G. Ulrich Nienhaus, Helmut Grubmüller