Journal of Public Affairs

Cover image for Vol. 17 Issue 4

Edited By: Phil Harris and Danny Moss

Online ISSN: 1479-1854

Editorial Board


Professor Phil Harris
University of Chester, UK

Professor Danny Moss
University of Chester, UK


Dr Conor McGrath
University of Ulster and Independent Scholar, Dublin, Republic of Ireland


Asia and Pacific: Geoffrey D. Allen
Chairman, Centre for Corporate Public Affairs, Melbourne, Australia

North America: Professor Craig S. Fleisher
University of Wisconsin-Madison and Aurora WDC, Madison, WI, USA

Europe: Christian Scheucher
Head, Christian Scheucher Consulting, Vienna, Austria


Professor Leighton Andrews
Cardiff Business School, UK

Professor Ruth Ashford
University of Chester, UK

Steven Atack
Publisher, The Public Affairs Newsletter, UK

Professor Paul Baines
Cranfield University, Bedfordshire, UK

Dr Mark Bannister
Fort Hays State University, KS, USA

Professor Stephen Bell
University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia

Dr Alberto Bitonti
American University, DC, USA 

Professor Jean Boddewyn
Baruch College City University, NY, USA

Professor David Brady
Stanford University, CA, USA

Dr Tim Breitbarth
Bournemouth University, UK

Professor Richard S. Brown
Penn State Harrisburg, PA, USA

Tracey Cain
Director, The Strategic Issues Management Group, Sydney, Australia

Professor Archie B. Carroll
Terry College of Business, Athens, GA, USA

Professor Craig E. Carroll
New York University, NY, USA
Lord (Tim) Clement-Jones, CBE
Partner, International Business Relations, DLA Piper;
Former Member of the House of Lords Communications Select Committee, UK
Professor Philip L. Cochran
Indiana University, Bloomington, IN, USA

Professor Neil Collins
University College Cork, Ireland

Professor Joep Cornelissen
Rotterdam School of Management, The Netherlands

Linda Curry Bartholomew
Public Affairs Consulting, Allentown, PA, USA

Rui Faria da Cunha
Society of European Affairs Professionals, Brussels, Belgium

Associate Professor Nicolas Dahan
California State University, Monterey Bay, CA, USA

Dr Scott Davidson
University of Leicester, UK

Professor Dennis Davis
The Pennsylvania State University, PA, USA

Professor Janine Dermody
Oxford Brookes University, UK

Professor Barbara DeSanto
Kansas State University, KS, USA

Anna Drozd
EU Policy Adviser, The Joint Brussels Office of the UK Law Societies, Brussels, Belgium

Mads Christian Esbensen
JKL Group, Copenhagen, Denmark

Alastair Furnival
Principal, Evaluate Consulting, Australia

Professor Kathleen A. Getz
Loyola University Maryland, MD, USA

Professor Kostas Gouliamos
European University Cyprus, Nicosia, Cyprus

Professor Justin Greenwood
Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen, UK

Professor Edward A. Grefe
George Washington University, Washington, DC, USA

Professor C. Michael Hall
University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand

Dr Fruzsina M. Harsanyi
Senior Advisor, Public Affairs Council, USA;
Harsanyi Consulting, LLC

Mark Hatcher
Director of Representation and Policy, the Bar Council, London, UK

Professor Stephan Henneberg
Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Professor Louise Heslop
Carleton Business School, Ottawa, Canada

Professor Pursey Heugens
Rotterdam School of Management, The Netherlands

Professor John Holcomb
University of Denver, CO, USA

Craig Hoy
Executive Director, PublicAffairsAsia, Bangkok, Thailand

Professor Dennis W. Johnson
George Washington University, Washington, DC, USA

Professor Peter Jones
Business School, University of Gloucestershire, UK

Professor Sandra C. Jones
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne, Australia

Erik Jonnaert
Secretary General of ACEA, the European Trade Association of the Automobile Industry, Brussels, Belgium

Professor Grant Jordan
University of Aberdeen, UK

Professor Gerry Keim
Arizona State University, Phoenix, AZ, USA

Professor Shirley Leitch
Australian National University, Canberra, Australia

Professor Andrew Lock
Leeds University Business School, UK

Professor Jeanne M. Logsdon
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, USA

Professor William Lundstrom
Cleveland State University, Cleveland, OH, USA

Professor John F. Mahon
Maine Business School, Orono, ME, USA

Rob McLoughlin, OBE
Carm Ltd, UK

Lord (Tom) McNally, PC
Former Leader of the Liberal Democrats in the House of Lords, UK

Associate Professor Martin Meznar
Appalachian University, Boone, NC, USA

Professor Carla C. J. M. Millar
University of Twente, The Netherlands

Professor Judy Motion
University of New South Wales, Australia

Professor Bruce Newman
DePaul University, Chicago, IL, USA

Associate Professor William Oberman
Shippensburg University, PA, USA

Professor Nicholas O'Shaughnessy
Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Professor Alfredo Pastor
IESE Business School, University of Navarra, Pamplona, Spain

Professor James Post
Boston University, MA, USA

Beatrice Rangoni Machiavelli
Former President, European Economic and Social Committee, Brussels, Belgium

Dr Ian Richardson
Stockholm University School of Business, Sweden

Dr Rita Roosevelt
Principal, Laird & Associates, Washington, USA

Professor Laura Roselle
Duke University, NC, USA;
Elon University, NC, USA

Dr Andy Ruddock
Monash University, Australia

Professor Camille Schuster
California State University, San Marcos, CA, USA

Neil Sherlock
KPMG, London, UK

Veronika Sommer
Political Consultant, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Tom Spencer
Vice Chairman at Global Military Advisory Council on Climate Change, Belgium

Professor Henry Sun
University of Chester and Pangoal Think Tank, Beijing, China.

Christian Thams
C.O.O. and Head of Public Affairs, Burson-Marsteller, Germany

Professor Clive Thomas
Political Advocacy Strategies, Corvallis, OR, USA

Dr Noel Turnbull
Chairman, Turnbull Porter Novelli, Melbourne, Australia

Professor Marinus P. C. M. van Schendelen
Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Professor Dejan Verčič
Professor, Centre for Marketing & Public Relations, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Professor David Vogel
University of California, CA, Berkeley, USA

Professor Zhang Wenguang
Dean of the School of Government, Beijing Normal University, China

Dr Jon White
University of Birmingham, UK

Professor Duane Windsor
School of Management, Rice University, Houston, TX, USA

Professor Dominic Wring
Loughborough University, UK