Macromolecular Symposia

Cover image for Vol. 363 Issue 1

February 14, 2002

2002 ACS National Award in Polymer Chemistry to Krzysztof Matyjaszewski

Congratulations to Kris Matyjaszewski who is this year's recipient of the ACS Award in Polymer Chemistry in honor of his significant contributions to the field. His research has mainly focused on the synthesis of organic and inorganic polymers, "living" ionic polymerization, and controlled/ living radical polymerization (e.g., ATRP).

Serving on the boards of an impressive number of scientific journals, Kris has also been a most valuable member of the joint International Advisory Board of Macromolecular Chemistry and Physics and Macromolecular Rapid Communications since 1998.

The recipient's most recent articles in Macromolecular journals appeared in:

Macromol. Chem. Phys. 2001, 202, 3392

Preparation of Polyisobutene-graft-poly(methyl methacrylate) and Polyisobutene-graft-polystyrene with Different Compositions and Side-Chain Architectures through Atom Transfer Radical Polymerization (ATRP)

Macromol. Rapid Commun. 2001, 22, 1176
Improving the Structural Control of Graft Copolymers. Copolymerization of Poly(dimethylsiloxane) Macromonomer with Methyl Methacrylate Using RAFT Polymerization

[Browse more news]