genesis

Cover image for Vol. 52 Issue 12

Edited By: Sally A. Moody

Online ISSN: 1526-968X

Editorial Board



Editor-In-Chief

Sally A. Moody
The George Washington University
School of Medicine and Health Sciences
2300 I Street NW, Ross Hall 207
Washington, DC 20037
Tel: 202-994-2878
Fax: 202-994-8885
E-mail: samoody@gwu.edu




Associate Editors

Deborah L. Chapman
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Pittsburgh
Room 101 Life Sciences Annex
Fifth & Ruskin Avenues
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Tel: 412-624-0774
Lab: 412-624-0580
Fax:412-624-4759
E-mail: dlc7@pitt.edu

Kathryn Cheah
Department of Biochemistry
University of Hong Kong
Sassoon Rd
Hong Kong SAR
China
Tel: 852-2819-9240
Fax: 852-2855-1254
E-mail: kathycheah@hku.hk

Justin Kumar
Department of Biology
Indiana University
915 E. 3rd Street - Myers Hall 202A
Bloomington, IN 47405
Tel: 812-856-2621
Fax: 812-856-1566
E-mail: jkumar@indiana.edu
Website: www.bio.indiana.edu/~kumarlab

Yuji Mishina
Associate Professor
University of Michigan
School of Dentistry
Dept. of Biologic and Materials Sciences
4222A Dental
1011 N. University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1078
Tel: 734-763-5579
Fax: 734-647-2110
E-mail: mishina@umich.edu

Valerie Reinke
Department of Genetics
Yale University School of Medicine
PO Box 208005
233 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06520-8005
Tel: 203-785-5228
Fax: 203-785-6350
E-mail: valerie.reinke@yale.edu

José Xavier-Neto
 LNBio
Campus do LNLS: Rua Giuseppe Máximo Scolfaro, 10000
Pólo II de Alta Tecnologia de Campinas
Campinas, SP CEP 13083-970
Brasil
Tel.: +55 19 3512-1249
Fax: +55 19 3512-1004
E-mail: xavier.neto@lnbio.org.br


Editorial  Board

Enrique Amaya
Healing Foundation Centre
Faculty of Life Sciences
Michael Smith Building
University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PT
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 161 275 1716
Fax: +44 161 275 1505
E-mail: Enrique.Amaya@manchester.ac.uk

Chris T. Amemiya
Member, Benaroya Research Institute
Director of Genome Resource Center
1201 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101 USA
Tel: 206-583-6573
Lab: 206-583-6400
E-mail: camemiya@benaroyaresearch.org

Helena Araujo
Associate Professor
Dept. Histologia e Embriologia, UFRJ
CCS Bl. F, 2nd andar, sala 31
Ilha do Fundão
Av Brigadeiro Trompowski, s/número
Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil 21941-900
Phone: +55 21 562 6475
Fax: +55 21 562 6483
E-mail: haraujo@histo.ufrj.br

Kavita Arora
Department of Developmental and Cell Biology
McGaugh Hall, Room 4150
University of California
Irvine, CA 92697
Tel: 949-824-1087
Fax: 949-824-4709
E-mail: karora@uci.edu

Thomas Becker
Brain & Mind Research Institute, Faculty of Medicine
M02 – Mallet Street Campus
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
Tel: +61-2-93510977
Fax: +61-2-93510652
E-mail: tsbecker@med.usyd.edu.au

Richard Behringer
Department of Genetics
University of Texas M. D. Anderson
Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-834-6327
Fax: 713-834-6339
E-mail: rrb@mdanderson.org

Rolf Bodmer
Professor and Program Director
Burnham Institute for Medical Research
10901 N Torrey Pines Rd.
La Jolla, CA92037
Tel: 858-795-5295
E-mail: rolf@burnham.org

Véronique Borday-Birraux
Equipe Evolution Moléculaire et Fonctionnelle des Familles Multigéniques
Laboratoire Evolution Génomes Spéciation (LEGS)
UPR 9034, CNRS
1 avenue de la terrasse, bât 13
91198 Gif-sur-Yvette
France
Tel : 01 69 82 37 60
Fax : 01 69 82 37 36
E-mail: Veronique.Borday-Birraux@legs.cnrs-gif.fr

Maja Bucan
Department of Genetics
University of Pennsylvania
415 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Tel: 215-898-0020
Fax: 215-573-2041
E-mail: bucan@pobox.upenn.edu

Kwang-Wook Choi
Department of Biological Sciences
KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Techhnology)
335 Gwahang-no, Yuseong-gu
Daejeon, 305-701
Korea
Tel: 011-82-42-350-2644
E-mail: kchoi100@kaist.ac.kr

Bon-chu Chung
Institute of Molecular Biology
Academia Sinica
Nankang, Taipei
Taiwan
Tel: +886-2-2789 9215
Fax: +886-2-2782 6085
E-mail: mbchung@sinica.edu.tw

Sophie Creuzet
CNRS
Ave de la Terrasse
Gif-sur-Yvette F-91198
France
Tel. +33-169824133
Fax. +33-169824132
E-mail: sophie.creuzet@inaf.cnrs-gif.fr

Liam Dolan
Department of Plant Sciences
Magdalen College
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 2JD
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1865 275147
Fax: +44 1865 275047
E-mail: liam.dolan@plants.ox.ac.uk

Charles A. Ettensohn
Department of Biological Sciences
Carnegie Mellon University
4400 Fifth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-268-5849
Fax: 412-268-7129
E-mail: ettensohn@andrew.cmu.edu

Peter Farlie
Craniofacial Research
Murdoch Childrens Research Institute
4th Floor Main Building
Royal Children's Hospital
Flemington Road
Parkville Victoria 3052
Australia
Tel: +61 3 8341 6409
Fax: +61 3 9348 1391
E-mail: peter.farlie@mcri.edu.au

Bernd Fritzsch
DEO, Department of Biology
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
143 Biology Building
Iowa City, IA 52242-1324
Tel: 319-353-2969
Fax: 319-335-1069
E-mail: bernd-fritzsch@uiowa.edu

Xiang Gao
Model Animal Research Center
National Resource Center for Mutant Mice
Nanjing University
12 Xuefu Road
Nanjing 210061
P.R. China
Tel: +86 25 58641598
Fax: +86 25 58641500
E-mail: gaoxiang@nju.edu.cn

Tom Gridley
Center for Molecular Medicine
Maine Medical Center Research Institute
81 Research Drive
Scarborough, ME 04074
Tel: (207) 396-8113
E-mail: gridlt@mmc.org

Anna-Katerina Hadjantonakis
Developmental Biology Program
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York Avenue
New York, NY 10021
Tel: 212-639-3159
Fax: 646-422-2355
E-mail: hadj@mskcc.org
Website: www.mskcc.org/research/lab/anna-katerina-hadjantonakis

Marnie E. Halpern
Carnegie Institution for Science
Department of Embryology
3520 San Martin Drive
Baltimore, Maryland 21218
Tel: 410-246-3018
Fax: 410-243-6311
Email: halpern@ciwemb.edu

Ian Hope
School of Biology
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 113 343 2889
Fax: +44 113 343 2835
E-mail: I.A.Hope@leeds.ac.uk

Randy Johnson
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-792-2551
Fax: 713-790-0329
E-mail: rljohnso@mdanderson.org

Susan Kidson
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Room 4114, Anatomy Building
Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Cape Town
Observatory 7925
Cape Town
South Africa
Tel: +27 21 406-6461
Fax: +27 21 448-7226
E-mail: susan.kidson@uct.ac.za

James Kramer
Department of Cell and Molecular Biology
Lurie 7-115
Northwestern University Medical School
303 East Superior Street
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-503-7644
Fax: 312-503-5603
E-mail: jkramer@northwestern.edu

Tsutomu Kume
Associate Professor of Medicine
Feinberg Cardiovascular Research Institute
Northwestern University School of Medicine
Tarry 14-731
303 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 312-503-0623
Fax: 312-503-0137
E-mail: t-kume@northwestern.edu

Michel Labouesse
Institut de Génétique et
de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire
BP 10142
1, rue Laurent Fries
67404 Illkirch Cedex
France
Tel: +33-3-88-65-33-93
Fax: +33-3-88-65-32-01
E-mail: lmichel@igbmc.u-strasbg.fr

Patrick Lemaire
Institut de Biologie du Developpement de Marseille
Campus de Luminy
Case 907
F-13288 Marseille Cedex 09
France
Phone: +33-4-91829248
Fax: +33-4-91820682
E-mail: lemaire@ibdm.univ-mrs.fr

Mark Lewandoski
Genetics of Vertebrate Development Section
Cancer and Developmental Biology Lab
National Cancer Institute
Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research
Box B
Building 539
Frederick, Maryland 21702
Office Phone: (301) 846 5510
Lab Phone: (301) 846 1569
Fax: (301) 846 7117
E-mail: Lewandom@mail.nih.gov

Susan Mackem
Cancer and Developmental Biology Laboratory
Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research, NIH
Bldg. 539, Room 121A
Frederick, MD 21702
Tel: 301-228-4200
Fax: 301-846-5151
E-mail: mackems@mail.nih.gov

William Mattox
Department of Molecular Genetics
University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Box 1006
Houston, TX 77030
Tel: 713-792-2538
Fax: 713-794-4394
E-mail: wmattox@mdanderson.org

David R McClay
Duke University
Department of Biology
4102 French Family Science Center
124 Science Dr.
Durham, NC 27708
Tel: 919-613-8188
Fax: 919-684-8741
E-mail: dmcclay@duke.edu

David M. Miller, III
Professor
Cell and Developmental Biology
Rm 3120 MRB III
Vanderbilt University
465 21st Ave South
Nashville, TN 37232-8240
Tel: (615) 343-3447
Fax: (615) 936-5673
E-mail: david.miller@vanderbilt.edu

Mary Mullins
Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
University of Pennsylvania
1211 BRB II/III
421 Curie Blvd.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6058
Tel: 215-898-2644
Fax: 215-898-9871
E-mail: mullins@mail.med.upenn.edu

Andras Nagy
Mount Sinai Hospital
Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute
25 Orde St, 5th floor
Toronto, ON, M5T 3H7
Canada
Tel: 416-586-4800 ext. 8455
Fax: 416-586-5130
E-mail: nagy@lunenfeld.ca

Petra Pandur
Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Ulm
Albert-Einstein-Allee 11
89081 Ulm
Germany
Tel: +49-731-500 23288
Fax: +49-731-500 23277
E-mail: petra.pandur@uni-ulm.de

Helen Salz
Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
Case Western Reserve University
10900 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106-4955
Tel: 216-368-2879
Fax: 216-368-3832
E-mail: hks@case.edu

Nori Satoh
Marine Genomics Unit
Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University
Uruma, Okinawa 904-2234
Japan
Tel: +81-98-966-8634
Fax: +81-98-966-2890
E-mail: satoh32@gmail.com; norisky@oist.jp

Michael Scanlon
Department of Plant Biology
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607 254-1156
E-mail: mjs298@cornell.edu

John Schimenti
Center for Vertebrate Genomics
Department of Biomedical Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
T9014A Vet Research Tower
Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607-253-3636
Fax: 607-253-3789
E-mail: jcs92@cornell.edu

Guojun Sheng
Team Leader, Lab for Early Embryogenesis
RIKEN Center for Developmental Biology
2-2-3 Minatojima-minamimachi, Chuo-Ku
Kobe, Hyogo 650-0047
Japan
Tel: 81-78-306-3158
Lab: 81-78-306-3132
Fax: 81-78-306-3146
E-mail: sheng@cdb.riken.jp

Patrick Tam
Children's Medical Research Institute
Sydney Medical School
University of Sydney
214 Hawkesbruy Road
Westmead, NSW 2145
Australia
Tel: +61 2 8865 2911
Fax: +61 2 8865 2801
E-mail: ptam@cmri.org.au

Gerald Thomsen
Center for Developmental Genetics
Department of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Stony Brook University (SUNY)
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5215
Tel: 631-632-8536
Fax: 631-632-8575
E-mail: gerald.h.thomsen@stonybrook.edu

Christopher Wright
Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37232
Tel: 615-343-8256
Fax: 615-343-8257
E-mail: chris.wright@vanderbilt.edu

Lyle Zimmerman
National Institute for Medical Research
Developmental Biology
The Ridgeway
Mill Hill
London NW7 1AA
UK
Tel: +44-8-816-2114
Fax: +44-8-816-2009
E-mail: lzimmer@nimr.mrc.ac.uk

Mario Zurita
Department of Developmental Genetics
Instituto de Biotecnología
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Av. Universidad 2001
Cuernavaca Morelos 62250
México
Tel: +52 555-6227659
Fax: +52 777-3172388
E-mail: marioz@ibt.unam.mx

Journal   Production
David Njoroge
E-mail: david.njoroge@cenveo.com
Genesis

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION