Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology

Cover image for Vol. 67 Issue 5

Edited By: Javed Mostafa, University of North Carolina

Online ISSN: 2330-1643

Editorial Board


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Javed Mostafa
School of Information and Library Science
University of North Carolina
300A Manning Hall, Chapel Hall, NC 27599-3360
jm@unc.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST EDITOR
Blaise Cronin
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
bcronin@indiana.edu

EDITOR EMERITUS
Donald H. Kraft
1117 Glengary Place
Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Tel: (719) 481-4843

MANAGING EDITOR
Julia Khanova
khanova@unc.edu

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITORS
L. Jean Camp
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
ljcamp@indiana.edu

Carolyn Haythornthwaite
School of Library, Archival and Information Studies
University of British Columbia
c.haythorn@ubc.ca

Wai Lam
Department of Systems Engineering
Chinese University of Hong Kong
wlam@se.cuhk.edu.hk

Matthew Lease
School of Information and Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
ml@utexas.edu

Mike Thelwall
School of Computing and Information Technology
University of Wolverhampton
m.thelwall@wlv.ac.uk

Elaine Toms
Information School
University of Sheffield
e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk

BRIEF COMMUNICATIONS
Christopher Lueg, Associate Editor
Faculty of Science Engineering and Technology
University of Tasmania
christopher.lueg@utas.edu.au

Nees Jan van Eck, Editor
Centre for Science and Technology Studies
Leiden University
ecknjpvan@cwts.leidenuniv.nl

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, ADVANCES IN INFORMATION SCIENCE
Jonathan Furner
Graduate School of Education and Information Studies
University of California, Los Angeles
300 Young Drive North, Los Angeles, CA 90095-1520
furner@gseis.ucla.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, BOOK REVIEWS
Dietmar Wolfram
School of Information Studies
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201
dwolfram@uwm.edu

EDITORS

Theresa Dirndorfer Anderson
Judit Bar-Ilan
Jamshid Beheshti (ASIST Board Representative)
Jeremy Birnholtz
Lutz Bornmann
Kevin Boyack
Donald Case
Hsinchun Chen
Coye Cheshire
Kevyn Collins-Thompson
Miles Efron
Ayse Göker
David Hendry
Richard B. Hill
(ASIST Executive Director: Ex Officio)
Birger Hjørland
Peter Ingwersen
Jim Jansen
Michael J. Kurtz
Ray Larson
Vincent Larivière

Hang Li
Elizabeth D. Liddy
Gary Marchionini
Katherine W. McCain
Lokman Ibrahim Meho
Prasenjit Mitra
Oded Nov
Philip R.O. Payne
Soo Young Rieh
Ronald Rousseau
Alan Rubel
Ian Ruthven
Christian Sandvig
Steve Sawyer
Kazuhiro Seki
Diane Sonnenwald
Cassidy Sugimoto
Michael Twidale
Vinod Vydiswaran
Jevin West
Paul Wouters

ASSOCIATION FOR INFORMATION SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
2014-2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Nadia Caidi
Lynn Silipigni Connaway
Sandra G. Hirsh
Vicki L. Gregory
Chirag Shah
Lynn Westbrook
June Abbas
Jamshid Beheshti
Lauren D. Harrison
Fidelia Ibekwe-SanJuan
Kathryn La Barre
Abebe Rorissa
Richard Hill

President
President-elect
Immediate Past President
Treasurer
Chapter Assembly Director
SIG Cabinet Director
Director (2014-2016)
Director (2015-2017)
Director (2014-2016)
Director (2015-2017)
Director (2014-2016)
Director (2014-2016)
Secretary

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Richard B. Hill
rhill@asis.org

JOURNAL PRODUCTION
John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Christy Boos and Seth Eckman
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology
jasist@wiley.com

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION