Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology

Cover image for Vol. 68 Issue 2

Edited By: Javed Mostafa, University of North Carolina

Impact Factor: 1.864

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 20/86 (Information Science & Library Science); 32/144 (Computer Science Information Systems)

Online ISSN: 2330-1643

Editorial Board


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Javed Mostafa
School of Information and Library Science
University of North Carolina
300A Manning Hall, Chapel Hall, NC 27599-3360
jm@unc.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST EDITOR
Blaise Cronin
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
bcronin@indiana.edu

EDITOR EMERITUS
Donald H. Kraft
kraft@bit.csc.lsu.edu

MANAGING EDITOR
Julia Khanova
meditor@jasist.org

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITORS
L. Jean Camp
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
ljcamp@indiana.edu

Caroline Haythornthwaite
The School of Information Studies
Syracuse University
chaythor@syr.edu

Wai Lam
Department of Systems Engineering
Chinese University of Hong Kong
wlam@se.cuhk.edu.hk

Matthew Lease
School of Information and Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
ml@utexas.edu

Mike Thelwall
School of Computing and Information Technology
University of Wolverhampton
m.thelwall@wlv.ac.uk

Elaine Toms
Information School
University of Sheffield
e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk

BRIEF COMMUNICATIONS
Christopher Lueg, Associate Editor
Faculty of Science Engineering and Technology
University of Tasmania
christopher.lueg@utas.edu.au

Nees Jan van Eck, Editor
Centre for Science and Technology Studies
Leiden University
ecknjpvan@cwts.leidenuniv.nl

ASSOCIATE EDITORS, ADVANCES IN INFORMATION SCIENCE
Robert Capra
School of Information and Library Science
University of North Carolina

rcapra@unc.edu

Philip Doty
iSchool, The University of Texas at Austin
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu

Mia Lustria
College of Communication & Information
Florida State University

mlustria@fsu.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, BOOK REVIEWS
Dietmar Wolfram
Research Group for Information Retrieval (RGIR)
School of Information Studies
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201
dwolfram@uwm.edu

EDITORS

Theresa Dirndorfer Anderson Lokman Ibrahim Meho
Judit Bar-IlanPrasenjit Mitra
Sourav BhowmickOded Nov
Jeremy Birnholtz Philip R.O. Payne
Lutz BornmannSoo Young Rieh
Kevin BoyackAlan Rubel
Donald CaseIan Ruthven
Hsinchun ChenChristian Sandvig
Coye CheshireSteve Sawyer
Kevyn Collins-Thompson Kazuhiro Seki
Hong CuiDiane Sonnenwald
Kelly S. GiovanelloRohini Srihari
David HendryCassidy Sugimoto
Birger Hjørland Michael Twidale
Peter IngwersenVinod Vydiswaran
Jim Jansen Dashun Wang
Michael J. KurtzMichele Weigle
Vincent LarivièreJevin West
Hang LiPaul Wouters
Elizabeth D. LiddyXiaolong (Luke) Zhang
Christina Lioma Yan Zhang
Gary Marchionini

HONORARY EDITORS
Jamshid Beheshti
Richard B. Hill
Ray Larson
Miles Efron
Ayse Göker

ASSOCIATION FOR INFORMATION SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lynn Silipigni Connaway President
Lisa M. Given President-elect
Nadia Caidi Immediate Past President
June Abbas Treasurer
Chirag Shah Chapter Assembly Director
Daniel Alemneh Deputy Chapter Assembly Director
Lynn Westbrook SIG Cabinet Director
Kristene Unsworth Deputy SIG Cabinet Director
Jamshid Beheshti Director (2015-2017)
Fidelia Ibekwe-SanJuan Director (2015-2017)
Kathryn La Barre Director (2016-2018)
Abebe Rorissa Director (2016-2018)
Dania Bilal Director (2017-2018)
Heather O'Brien Director (2017-2018)
Steve Hardin Parliamentarian

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Richard B. Hill
rhill@asis.org

JOURNAL PRODUCTION
John Wiley and Sons, Inc.
Christy Boos and Seth Eckman
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology
jasist@wiley.com

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION