Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology

Cover image for Vol. 67 Issue 12

Edited By: Javed Mostafa, University of North Carolina

Impact Factor: 1.864

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 20/86 (Information Science & Library Science); 32/144 (Computer Science Information Systems)

Online ISSN: 2330-1643

Editorial Board


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Javed Mostafa
School of Information and Library Science
University of North Carolina
300A Manning Hall, Chapel Hall, NC 27599-3360
jm@unc.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST EDITOR
Blaise Cronin
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
bcronin@indiana.edu

EDITOR EMERITUS
Donald H. Kraft
kraft@bit.csc.lsu.edu

MANAGING EDITOR
Julia Khanova
khanova@unc.edu

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITORS
L. Jean Camp
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
ljcamp@indiana.edu

Caroline Haythornthwaite
The School of Information Studies
Syracuse University
chaythor@syr.edu

Wai Lam
Department of Systems Engineering
Chinese University of Hong Kong
wlam@se.cuhk.edu.hk

Matthew Lease
School of Information and Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
ml@utexas.edu

Mike Thelwall
School of Computing and Information Technology
University of Wolverhampton
m.thelwall@wlv.ac.uk

Elaine Toms
Information School
University of Sheffield
e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk

BRIEF COMMUNICATIONS
Christopher Lueg, Associate Editor
Faculty of Science Engineering and Technology
University of Tasmania
christopher.lueg@utas.edu.au

Nees Jan van Eck, Editor
Centre for Science and Technology Studies
Leiden University
ecknjpvan@cwts.leidenuniv.nl

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, ADVANCES IN INFORMATION SCIENCE
Philip Doty
iSchool, The University of Texas at Austin
1616 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, BOOK REVIEWS
Dietmar Wolfram
Research Group for Information Retrieval (RGIR)
School of Information Studies
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201
dwolfram@uwm.edu

EDITORS

Theresa Dirndorfer Anderson Lokman Ibrahim Meho
Judit Bar-IlanPrasenjit Mitra
Jeremy BirnholtzOded Nov
Lutz Bornmann Philip R.O. Payne
Kevin BoyackSoo Young Rieh
Donald CaseAlan Rubel
Hsinchun ChenIan Ruthven
Coye CheshireChristian Sandvig
Kevyn Collins-Thompson Steve Sawyer
Kelly S. GiovanelloKazuhiro Seki
David HendryDiane Sonnenwald
Birger HjørlandRohini Srihari
Peter IngwersenCassidy Sugimoto
Jim Jansen Michael Twidale
Michael J. KurtzVinod Vydiswaran
Vincent Larivière Michele Weigle
Hang LiJevin West
Elizabeth D. LiddyPaul Wouters
Christina LiomaXiaolong (Luke) Zhang
Gary MarchioniniYan Zhang

HONORARY EDITORS
Jamshid Beheshti
Richard B. Hill
Ray Larson
Miles Efron
Ayse Göker

ASSOCIATION FOR INFORMATION SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lynn Silipigni Connaway President
Lisa M. Given President-elect
Nadia Caidi Immediate Past President
June Abbas Treasurer
Chirag Shah Chapter Assembly Director
Daniel Alemneh Deputy Chapter Assembly Director
Lynn Westbrook SIG Cabinet Director
Kristene Unsworth Deputy SIG Cabinet Director
Jamshid Beheshti Director (2015-2017)
Fidelia Ibekwe-SanJuan Director (2015-2017)
Kathryn La Barre Director (2016-2018)
Abebe Rorissa Director (2016-2018)
Dania Bilal Director (2017-2018)
Heather O'Brien Director (2017-2018)
Steve Hardin Parliamentarian

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Richard B. Hill
rhill@asis.org

JOURNAL PRODUCTION
John Wiley and Sons, Inc.
Christy Boos and Seth Eckman
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology
jasist@wiley.com

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION