Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology

Cover image for Vol. 67 Issue 8

Edited By: Javed Mostafa, University of North Carolina

Online ISSN: 2330-1643

Editorial Board


EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
Javed Mostafa
School of Information and Library Science
University of North Carolina
300A Manning Hall, Chapel Hall, NC 27599-3360
jm@unc.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST EDITOR
Blaise Cronin
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
bcronin@indiana.edu

EDITOR EMERITUS
Donald H. Kraft
1117 Glengary Place
Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Tel: (719) 481-4843

MANAGING EDITOR
Julia Khanova
khanova@unc.edu

SENIOR ASSOCIATE EDITORS
L. Jean Camp
School of Informatics and Computing
Indiana University
ljcamp@indiana.edu

Carolyn Haythornthwaite
School of Library, Archival and Information Studies
University of British Columbia
c.haythorn@ubc.ca

Wai Lam
Department of Systems Engineering
Chinese University of Hong Kong
wlam@se.cuhk.edu.hk

Matthew Lease
School of Information and Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
ml@utexas.edu

Mike Thelwall
School of Computing and Information Technology
University of Wolverhampton
m.thelwall@wlv.ac.uk

Elaine Toms
Information School
University of Sheffield
e.toms@sheffield.ac.uk

BRIEF COMMUNICATIONS
Christopher Lueg, Associate Editor
Faculty of Science Engineering and Technology
University of Tasmania
christopher.lueg@utas.edu.au

Nees Jan van Eck, Editor
Centre for Science and Technology Studies
Leiden University
ecknjpvan@cwts.leidenuniv.nl

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, ADVANCES IN INFORMATION SCIENCE
Philip Doty
iSchool, The University of Texas at Austin
1616 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78701
pdoty@ischool.utexas.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITOR, BOOK REVIEWS
Dietmar Wolfram
School of Information Studies
University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413, Milwaukee, WI 53201
dwolfram@uwm.edu

EDITORS

Theresa Dirndorfer Anderson Gary Marchionini
Judit Bar-IlanLokman Ibrahim Meho
Jeremy BirnholtzPrasenjit Mitra
Lutz BornmannOded Nov
Kevin BoyackPhilip R.O. Payne
Donald CaseSoo Young Rieh
Hsinchun ChenAlan Rubel
Coye CheshireIan Ruthven
Kevyn Collins-Thompson Christian Sandvig
Miles EfronSteve Sawyer
Ayse GökerKazuhiro Seki
David HendryDiane Sonnenwald
Birger HjørlandRohini Srihari
Peter IngwersenCassidy Sugimoto
Jim JansenMichael Twidale
Michael J. KurtzVinod Vydiswaran
Vincent LarivièreMichele Weigle
Hang LiJevin West
Christiana LiomaPaul Wouters
Elizabeth D. LiddyXiaolong Zhang
Yan Zhang

HONORARY EDITORS
Jamshid Beheshti
Richard B. Hill
Ray Larson

ASSOCIATION FOR INFORMATION SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
2014-2015 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Nadia Caidi President
Lynn Silipigni Connaway President-elect
Sandra G. Hirsh Immediate Past President
Vicki L. Gregory Treasurer
Chirag Shah Chapter Assembly Director
Lynn Westbrook SIG Cabinet Director
June Abbas Director (2014-2016)
Jamshid Beheshti Director (2015-2017)
Lauren D. Harrison Director (2014-2016)
Fidelia Ibekwe-SanJuan Director (2015-2017)
Kathryn La Barre Director (2014-2016)
Abebe Rorissa Director (2014-2016)
Richard Hill Secretary

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Richard B. Hill
rhill@asis.org

JOURNAL PRODUCTION
John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Christy Boos and Seth Eckman
Journal of the Association for Information Science and Technology
jasist@wiley.com

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION