Bell Labs Technical Journal

Cover image for Vol. 18 Issue 4

Edited By: Jane M. DeHaven

Impact Factor: 0.385

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2013: 70/78 (Telecommunications); 124/135 (Computer Science Information Systems); 213/248 (Engineering Electrical & Electronic)

Online ISSN: 1538-7305

Editorial Board


 Krishnan K. Sabnani
Executive Editor and Editorial Board Chair
 Research Vice President
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
Murray Hill, New Jersey USA

Kenneth C. Budka
Chief Technology Officer - Strategic Industries
Alcatel-Lucent Strategic Industries
Murray Hill, New Jersey USA

C. Randy Giles
APAC Open Innovation Director
Bell Laboratories
Executive Director and President
Bell Labs Seoul

Steven K. Korotky
Distinguished Member of Technical Staff
Optical Networking Research
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
Holmdel, New Jersey USA

Oliver Martinot
Department Director
Multimedia Technologies Domain
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
Villarceaux, France

Francois Morin
Digital Program Leader
Alcatel-Lucent Wireless Division
Villarceaux, France

Sape J. Mullender
Director, Network Systems
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
Antwerp, Belgium

Thomas Pfeiffer
Department Head, Optical Access Research
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
Stuttgart, Germany

Dave C. Robinson
Chief Video Architect
Alcatel-Lucent Networks and Platforms Core Strategy and CTO
Maidenhead, United Kingdom

Iraj Saniee
Director, Mathematics of Networks and
Communications Research Department
Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
Murray Hill, New Jersey USA

Joseph A. Tarallo
Director, Americas Network Engineering and Assurance Dept.
Alcatel-Lucent Wireless Division
Murray Hill, New Jersey USA

Eve Varma
Director of Standardization, Terrestrial Optics
Alcatel-Lucent Optics Product Division
Murray Hill, New Jersey USA

Christopher A. White
Senior Director, Emerging Technology Incubation
Alcatel-Lucent Corporate CTO
Murray Hill, New Jersey, USA


Jane M. DeHaven

Eileen M. Kammerer
Managing Editor

Rebecca Nadolny
Editorial Associate


Jocelyn Kwiatkowski
Wiley Periodicals, Inc.