Journal of Biomedical Materials Research Part B: Applied Biomaterials

Cover image for Vol. 104 Issue 6

Edited By: Jeremy L. Gilbert

Impact Factor: 2.881

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 16/33 (Materials Science Biomaterials); 17/76 (Engineering Biomedical)

Online ISSN: 1552-4981

Associated Title(s): Journal of Biomedical Materials Research Part A

Editorial Board


JOURNAL OF BIOMEDICAL MATERIALS RESEARCH: PART B: APPLIED BIOMATERIALS


E D I T O R
Jeremy L. Gilbert, Ph.D.
Syracuse University
Department of Biomedical and Chemical Engineering
Syracuse, NY 13244
E-mail: gilbert@syr.edu

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Joel Bumgardner
Herff College of Engineering
University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152
E-mail: jbmgrdnr@memphis.edu

Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
E-mail: cosgriff.hernandez@bme.tamu.edu

Jean Jacob
LSU Eye Center
2020 Gravier St. Suite B
New Orleans, LA 70112
E-mail: jjacob@lsuhsc.edu

Joo L. Ong (Anson)
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Univeristy of Texas
San Antonio, TX 78249
E-mail: anson.ong@utsa.edu

David Puleo
Center for Biomedical Engineering
Univeristy of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 70506-0070
E-mail: puleo@uky.edu

Timmie Topoleski
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Baltimore, MD 21250
E-mail: topoleski@umbc.edu


E d i t o r i a l   B o a r d
C. Mauli Agrawal
The University of Texas at San Antonio
E-mail: mauli.agrawal@utsa.edu

Jake Barralet
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
E-mail: jake.barralet@mcgill.ca


Bikramjit Basu
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore, Karnataka, INDIA
E-mail: bikram@mrc.iisc.ernet.in


Melissa Baumann
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan
E-mail: mbaumann@msu.edu


Sarit Bhaduri
University of Toledo
Toledo, Ohio
E-mail: sarit.bhaduri@utoledo.edu


Rena Bizios
The University of Texas/San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
E-mail: rena.bizios@utsa.edu

Marc Bohner
Robert Mathys Foundation
Bettlach, Switzerland
E-mail: marc.bohner@rms-foundation.ch

William A. Brantley
The Ohio State University, College of Dentistry
Columbus, OH
E-mail: Brantley.1@osu.edu

Isabelle Catelas
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
E-mail: icatelas@hotmail.com


Christopher Damien
DENTSPLY International
York, PA
E-mail: cdamien@dentsply.com

A.U. (Dan) Daniels
University of Basel Faculty of Medicine
Basel, Switzerland
E-mail: au.daniels@unibas.ch

James A. Davidson
San Juan Capistrano, CA
E-mail: PacificStarr@aol.com

Isabelle Denry
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
E-mail: Isabelle-Denry@uiowa.edu

Lutz Dürselen
University of Ulm
Ulm, Germany
E-mail: lutz.duerselen@uni-ulm.de

Tom Dziubla
University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky
E-mail: dziubla@engr.uky.edu

Robert C. Eberhart
University of Texas/Southwestern
Medical School
Dallas, Texas
E-mail: robert.eberhart@UTSouthwestern.edu

Richard Edlich
University of Virginia
Brush Prairie, Washington
E-mail: richardedlich@gmail.com

Frederik Eichmiller
Delta Dental of Wisconsin
Stevens Point, WI
E-mail: feichmiller@deltadentalwi.com

Don Elbert
Washington University
St. Louis, Missouri
E-mail: elbert@biomed.wustl.edu

Jack L. Ferracane
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR
E-mail: ferracan@ohsu.edu

Carmelita G. Frondoza
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland
E-mail: cgfrondo@jhmi.edu

Lawrence Gettleman
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
E-mail: gettleman@louisville.edu

Werner Geurtsen
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
E-mail: wgert@u.washington.edu

Russell Giordano
Boston University
Boston, Massachusetts
E-mail: rgiord@bu.edu

Stuart Goodman
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, CA
E-mail: goodbone@stanford.edu

David Greenspan
U.S. Biomaterials Corporation
Alachua, Florida
E-mail: greenspan@novamin.com

John Grew
New Jersey City University
Jersey City, New Jersey
E-mail: jgrew@njcu.edu  

Takao Hanawa
Tokyo Medical and Dental University
Tokyo, Japan
E-mail: hanawa.met@tmd.ac.jp  

Robert Harten
Snythes
West Chester, PA
E-mail: hartenr@synthes.com

Julie Hasenwinkel
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY
E-mail: jmhasenw@syr.edu

Kip Hauch
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
E-mail: Hauch@u.washington.edu


Mohammad Heidaran
Celgene Cellular Therapeutics
Cedar Knolls, NJ
E-mail: MHeidaran@celgene.com

Yoshita Ikada
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan
E-mail: yyikada@frontier.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Lynne Jones
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland
E-mail: ljones3@jhmi.edu

John Kemnitzer
Integra LifeSciences
Plainsboro, New Jersey
E-mail: jkemnitzer@integra-LS.com

Soo Hyun Kim
Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Seoul, Korea
E-mail: soohkim@kist.re.kr


Joachim Kohn
Rutgers University
Piscataway, New Jersey
E-mail: kohn@rutgers.edu

Sangamesh Kumbar
University of Connecticut
Farmington, Connecticut
E-mail: kumbar@uchc.edu

Martine Laberge
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
E-mail: laberge@clemson.edu

Robert A. Latour
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
E-mail: LatourR@clemson.edu

Cato T. Laurencin
University of Connecticut
Farmington, CT
E-mail:   Laurencin@uchc.edu

JinWhan Lee
Zimmer Dental
Carlsbad, California
E-mail: JinWhan.Lee@zimmer.com

Gladius Lewis
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN
E-mail: glewis@memphis.edu

Jill Lewis
Western University of Health Sciences
Pomona, CA
E-mail: lewisj@westernu.edu

Steve T. Lin
Exactech
Gainesville, Florida
E-mail: steve.lin@exac.com

Alan Litsky
The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
E-mail: Litsky.1@osu.edu

Sachin Mamidwar
BioLok International
Springfield, NJ
E-mail: smamidwar@orthogencorp.com

James Marotta
Medtronic Sofamor Danek
Memphis, Tennessee
E-mail" james.marotta@medtronic.com

Harry A. McKellop
Orthopaedic Hospital
Los Angeles, CA
E-mail" HMcKellop@mednet.ucla.edu

Anne E. Meyer
State University of New York Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
E-mail: aemeyer@acsu.buffalo.edu

Anthony Mikos
Rice University
Houston, Texas
E-mail: mikos@rice.edu


Abhay Pandit
National University of Ireland, Galway
Nun's Island, Galway, Ireland
E-mail: abhay.pandit@nuigalway.ie
Jean Marie Parel
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Miami, Florida
E-mail: jmparel@med.miami.edu


J. Russell Parsons
Perth Amboy, NJ
E-mail: Russ-Parsons@comcast.net

Jorge Perdigao
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
E-mail: perdi001@umn.edu

Robert M. Pilliar
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
E-mail: bob.pilliar@utoronto.ca


H. Ralph Rawls
University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio, Texas
E-mail: rawls@uthscsa.edu

Rui L. Reis
University Minho
Braga, Portugal
E-mail: rgreis@dep.uminho.pt

E. Dianne Rekow
New York University College of Dentistry
New York, New York
E-mail: edr1@nyu.edu

John Ricci
New York University College of Dentistry
New York, New York
E-mail: John.ricci@nyu.edu

Frederick J. Schoen
Brigham & Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts
E-mail: fschoen@partners.org

Christopher Scott
Concept Design Associates
Hackensack, NJ
E-mail: chris.scott@live.com

Christopher Siedlecki
Penn State University
Hershey, PA
E-mail: csiedlecki@psu.edu

Carl Simon
National Inst. of Standards & Technology
Gaithersburd, Maryland
E-mail: carl.simon@nist.gov

R. Lane Smith
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, California
E-mail: smith@rrdmail.stanford.edu

 

Paulette Spencer
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas
E-mail: pspencer@ku.edu


Steven A. Stuchin
Hospital for Joint Diseases
New York, New York
E-mail: stevenstuchin@yahoo.com

John A. Szivek
The University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona
E-mail: szivek@u.arizona.edu

Serge Szmukler-Moncler
University of Milano
Milano, Italy
E-mail: ssm@bluewin.ch

Jian-Sheng Wang
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
E-mail: jian-sheng.wang@med.lu.se

John Wataha
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta, GA
E-mail: watahaj@mail.mcg.edu


Huakun (Hockin) Xu
University of Maryland Dental School
Baltimore, MD
E-mail: hxu@umaryland.edu

Kai Zhang
Sichuan University
Chengdu, China
E-mail: kaizhang@scu.edu.cn

Yufeng Zheng
Peking University
Beijing, China
E-mail: yfzheng@pku.edu.cn


A s s i s t a n t   t o   t h e   E d i t o r :

Lisa Brodsky
E-mail: JBMRB@wiley.com

FOUNDING EDITOR

Harold Alexander
Orthogen, LLC



SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION