Advanced Functional Materials

Cover image for Vol. 26 Issue 24




+49 (0) 6201 606531


+49 (0) 6201 606500


Postfach 10 11 61
69451 Weinheim

Courier services:

Boschstrasse 12
69469 Weinheim

For reprints, permissions, subscriptions, marketing, and advertising see below.

Editorial Team:

Jörn Ritterbusch (Editor-in-Chief): Jörn Ritterbusch studied chemistry at the Technical University Braunschweig, Germany, where he received his Ph.D. in Ecological Chemistry in 1996 for his studies on emissions from coolants for metal working in a research cooperation with Volkswagen AG. He joined Wiley in 2006, and is Editor-in-Chief of Advanced Functional Materials and head of the Macromolecular Journals editorial office.
Mary De Vita (Deputy Editor): Mary De Vita obtained a BSc (Hons) and a PhD from Dublin City University. After working at the University of Rome "La Sapienza" and Uppsala University, she joined Wiley in 2005.
Yan Li (Deputy Editor): Yan Li obtained his BSc from Tianjin University and PhD from Tsinghua University. He subsequently carried out postdoctoral studies at University of Houston and then at Wageningen University. He joined Wiley in 2012.
Eliza-Beth Lerch (Managing Editor): Eliza-Beth Lerch received her SB from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and her PhD at the University of California Berkeley. She worked at the Goethe Universität Frankfurt am Main before joining Wiley in 2010.
Sabine Bahrs (Editor): Sabine Bahrs is a solid state physicist who studied at the University of Manchester (then Institute of Science and Technology), UK, and the Technical University Berlin, Germany. She obtained a PhD for her research on optical spectroscopy and high-temperature superconductors and, after a post-doc, joined the editorial office at Wiley-VCH in 2006.
Anja Wecker (Editor): Anja Wecker studied chemistry at Saarland University. Before joining Wiley in 2012 she worked on her PhD thesis in the field of Physical Chemistry.
Jovia Jiang (Editor): Originally from Jiangsu Province, China, Jovia Jiang obtained her Bachelor's degree (First Class Honors) and PhD from the School of Materials Science and Engineering of Nanyang Technological University (NTU, Singapore). She joined Wiley in 2013.
Jos Lenders (Editor): Jos Lenders studied chemical engineering with a minor in biomedical engineering at Eindhoven University of Technology, in the Netherlands. There he obtained his BSc, MSc and PhD, the latter in the area of bioinspired materials synthesis. He joined Wiley-VCH in 2015.
Lulu Ma (Editor): Lulu Ma earned her B.Eng. from Beijing University of Chemical Technology and her PhD in nanotechnology from Rice University. She joined Wiley in 2015.
Till von Graberg (Editor): Till von Graberg received his diploma from the University of Marburg, completing his research towards a diploma thesis jointly at the Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Potsdam-Golm. He obtained his PhD at the University of Gießen and joined Wiley in 2012.
Jipei Yuan (Editor): Jipei Yuan obtained her PhD from the Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences. Before joining Wiley in 2015, she worked at TU Dresden and then the Hebrew University of Jerusalem as a postdoctoral researcher.
Peter Gregory (Founding Editor): Peter Gregory completed his PhD at University College London and then worked at the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg. He joined Wiley in 1989 and is now the Editor-in-Chief of Advanced Materials and Publishing Director for Wiley's global materials and physics programs.
Petra Pinto (Administration): Petra Pinto joined Wiley in October 2006 as an editorial assistant. Her main tasks include the administrative work that is incurred with manuscript submissions, reviewing procedures, and sending reminders to referees and authors.
Ursula Damm (Administration): After studying at Heidelberg University, Ursula worked for various publishers before joining Wiley in 2007. She is now a member of the materials science administrative team.
Inge Dittmer (Administration): Inge's main tasks - besides general support of her colleagues - include the administrative work that is incurred with manuscript submissions, reviewing procedures, and sending reminders to referees and authors.
Esther Levy (Consulting Editor): Esther Levy studied at Otago University and gained a PhD from Cambridge University. She joined Wiley in 1997 and is now a Consulting Editor for Advanced Materials and Senior Commissioning Editor for Wiley’s materials, polymers, and physics publishing program in Asia. She is based in Sydney.
Christine Herth (Production Manager): Christine Herth joined Wiley in 2008 and is now the Production Manager for Advanced Materials, Advanced Functional Materials, and Small.
Sonja Hoffmann (Marketing): Sonja Hoffmann qualified as Marketing Expert at the IHK Mannheim. She joined STM Journals Marketing Department of Wiley-VCH in 2006 and is now the Marketing Manager for Materials Science, Polymer, and Physics Journals.

Subscriptions Ingrid Smieja
Tel.:0800 1800536 (Germany)
Tel.: +44(0)1865476721
Tel.: +49(0)6201-606-235
Fax: +49(0)6201-606-550
Copyright permissions Bettina Loycke
Tel.: +49(0)6201-606-280
Fax: +49(0)6201-606-332

Permission Request Form

Publishers Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA
Postfach 10 11 61
69451 Weinheim
Tel.: +49(0)6201-606-0
Fax: +49(0)6201-606-328
Telex:465516 vchwh d

Carmen Leitner