Cancer Cytopathology

Cover image for Vol. 123 Issue 8

Edited By: Celeste N. Powers, MD, PhD

Impact Factor: 3.737

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 16/75 (Pathology); 81/211 (Oncology)

Online ISSN: 1934-6638

Associated Title(s): Cancer, CA: A Cancer Journal for Clinicians

Editorial Board

Celeste N. Powers, MD, PhD*

Editorial Staff 

Esmeralda Galán Buchanan, Journals Director

Daniel Nadolny, Managing Editor

Associate Editors 

Terence J. Colgan, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital
Toronto, Canada
CytoSource Editor

Gladwyn Leiman, MBBCh, FIAC, FRCPath*
University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont
Cytopathology Help Desk Editor

Martha Bishop Pitman, MD*
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts
Clinician's Corner Editor

Editorial Advisory Board 

Manon Auger, MD, FRCP(C)*
Douglas P. Clark, MD
Gilda da Cunha Santos, MD, PhD*
Diane D. Davey, MD
Andrew Field, MBBS, FRCPA, FIAC*

David B. Kaminsky, MD, FIAC*
Ritu Nayar, MD*
Torill Sauer, MD, PhD*
Helen Wang, MD, DrPH*
Helene G. Wiener, MD, PhD*
David C. Wilbur

Dr. Colgan serves as a consultant pathologist to LifeLabs (Toronto, Ontario) and is an advisor to VisionGate (uncompensated) and ProteoCyte (uncompensated.) He has no other financial relationships or interests to disclose.

Dr. Clark is an equity holder and Director of BioMarker Strategies, a tissue-based cancer diagnostics company. He is also a consultant to Becton Dickinson for a pending research grant. He has no other financial relationships or interests to disclose.

Dr. Davey is a minor stock shareholder of Merck, Johnson & Johnson, General Electric, Abbott Labs, and United Health Group. She has no other financial relationships or interests to disclose.

Dr. Wilbur serves on the scientific advisory board of Corista (uncompensated), the scientific board of Philips (uncompensated), and the medical advisory board of Visiongate (for which he has received stock options.) He has no other financial relationships or interests to disclose.

*No financial relationships or interests to disclose.


Zubair W. Baloch, MD, PhD
Ricardo H. Bardales, MD
Christine Bergeron, MD, PhD
George Birdsong, MD
Julia A. Bridge, MD
Lyle D. Broemeling, PhD
Guoping Cai, MD
Joan Cangiarella, MD
Longwen Chen, MD
Brian Collins, MD
William Crabtree, PhD
Mina Desai, MBBS, MRCPath, FRCPath
Catherine I. Dumur, PhD
Tarik Elsheikh, MD
William C. Faquin, MD, PhD

Armando C. Filie, MD
Christine Fuller, MD
Yun Gong, MD
Michael Idowu, MD, MPH
Chris Jensen, MD
Kusum Kapila, MBBS, MD, FRCPath, FIAC
Jerzy Klijanienko, MD, PhD, MIAC
Adele O. Kraft, MD
Jeffrey F. Krane, MD, PhD
Savitri Krishnamurthy, MD
Xiaoqi Lin, MD, PhD
Britt-Marie E. Ljung, MD
Sara Elizabeth Monaco, MD
Sharon Mount, MD
Aziza Nassar, MD

Christopher N. Otis, MD
Liron Pantanowitz, MD
Ibrahim Ramzy, MD, FRCP
Andrew Renshaw, MD
Michael H. Roh, MD, PhD
Dorothy L. Rosenthal, MD, FIAC
Mauro Saieg, MD, PhD
Beatriz A. Salvagno, MD, PhD
Fernando Schmitt, MD, PhD
Mary Schwartz, MD
Mary K. Sidawy, MD
Momin Siddiqui, MD, FIAC
Philippe Viehl, MD, PhD
Jack Yang, MD
Maureen F. Zakowski, MD