Anatomical Sciences Education

Cover image for Vol. 7 Issue 2

Edited By: Richard L. Drake, PhD and Wojciech Pawlina, MD

Online ISSN: 1935-9780

Associated Title(s): The Anatomical Record, Developmental Dynamics

Editorial Board


CO-EDITORS



Richard L. Drake, Ph.D.
Director of Anatomy
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Cleveland Clinic / NA24
9500 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44195
draker@ccf.org

Wojciech Pawlina, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Anatomy
Mayo Medical School
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
pawlina.wojciech@mayo.edu



SENIOR ADVISORY BOARD



M. Brownell Anderson, M. Ed.
Senior Academic Officer
International Programs
National Board of Medical Examiners
Philadelphia, PA
mbanderson@nbme.org


Tom Aretz, M.D.
Vice President, Global Programs, Harvard Medical International
Associate Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Associate Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts
tom_aretz@hms.harvard.edu


Bruce Carlson, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Institute of Gerontology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
brcarl@umich.edu


Arthur Dalley, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, Tennessee
art.dalley@vanderbilt.edu


Duane Haines, Ph.D.
Professor of Neurobiology & Anatomy and Professor of Neurology
Department of Neurobiology & Anatomy
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC
dhaines@wakehealth.edu


Beverley Kramer, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Anatomical Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences
University of the Witwatersrand
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Beverley.Kramer@wits.ac.za


Jeffrey Laitman, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Director of Anatomy and Functional Morphology
Center for Anatomy and Functional Morphology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, New York
jeffrey.laitman@mssm.edu


Geoff Norman, Ph.D.
Professor, Medical Education
McMaster University
Ontario, Canada
norman@mcmaster.ca


Charles Slonecker, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
csloneck@interchange.ubc.ca



ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Boon-Huat Bay, MBBS, PhD.
Department of Anatomy National University of Singapore Singapore boon_huat_bay@nuhs.edu.sg

Esther M. Bergman, MSc.
Department of Educational Development and Research
School of Health Professions Education
Maastricht University
Maastricht, The Netherlands
e.bergman@maastrichtuniversity.nl

David H. Bernanke, PhD.
Department of Regenerative Medicine and Cell Biology
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina
bernanke@musc.edu

Anja Böckers, MD, MME.
Institute of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University Ulm, Medical Faculty
Ulm, Germany
anja.boeckers@uni-ulm.de

Lap Ki Chan, MBBS, FHKAM, FHKCOS, FRCS, PhD.
Institute of Medical and Health Sciences Education
Department of Anatomy
The University of Hong Kong Hong Kong
lapki@hkucc.hku.hk


Jon Cornwall Dip Phty, BSc, PGCertTertT, DMPhty, MSc, PhD.
Department of Anatomy,
University of Otago,
Dunedin, New Zealand
jon.cornwall@anatomy.otago.ac.nz

Raffaele De Caro, M.D.
Professor and Chair of Human Anatomy
Director, Department of Human Anatomy and Physiology
University of Padova, Medical School
Padova, Italy
rdecaro@unipd.it



Bertha Escobar-Poni, M.D.
Associate Professor
Loma Linda University
School of Medicine
Department of Pathology and Human Anatomy
Loma Linda, California
bescobar@llu.edu

Darrell J.R. Evans, BSc, PhD, FHEA, MIBMS.
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching)
Monash University
Melbourne, Australia
Darrell.Evans@monash.edu

Gabrielle M. Finn, BSc, Ph.D.
School of Medicine and Health
Durham University
Thornaby-on-Tees, U.K.
g.m.finn@durham.ac.uk


Harumi Gomi-Yano, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Jichi Medical University
Tochigi, Japan
hgomi-oky@umin.ac.jp


Rosanne M. C. Kho, M.D.
Department of Gynecology
Mayo Clinic AZ
Scottsdale, Arizona
kho.rosanne@mayo.edu


Nirusha Lachman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Anatomy
Mayo Medical School
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
lachman.nirusha@mayo.edu

Jennifer M. McBride, Ph.D.
  Director of Histology
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Cleveland Clinic/NA24
Cleveland, Ohio
mcbridj@ccf.org


Netta Notzer, Ph.D.
Head, Unit of Medical Education
Sackler Faculty of Medicine
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv, Israel
mededu@post.tau.ac.il



Nalini Pather, PhD.
School of Medical Sciences University of New South Wales
Sidney, Australia
n.pather@unsw.edu.au


Joy S. Reidenberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center for Anatomy and Functional Morphology
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
New York, New York
joy.reidenberg@mssm.edu


Larry Rizzolo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Surgery
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut
lawrence.rizzolo@yale.edu


Kenneth G. Ruit, PhD.
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota
kenruit@medicine.nodak.edu

Matthew D.B.S. Tam, FRCR.
Consultant Interventional Radiologist
Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
matthewtam2005@gmail.com

Mark A. Terrell, Ed.D.
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Erie, Pennsylvania
mterrell@lecom.edu

Robert B Trelease, PhD.
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Los Angeles, California
trelease@ucla.edu

Wayne Vogl, Ph.D.
Professor of Anatomy
Department of Cellular & Physiological Sciences
Faculty of Medicine
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
vogl@interchange.ubc.edu

Renate Weller DVM, PhD, MSc Vet Ed, Assoc ECVDI, MRCVS, FHEA,
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences Royal Veterinary College, University of London, North Mymms, Hatfield,
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom.
rweller@rvc.ac.uk

Timothy D. Wilson, PhD.
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry
Western University
London, ON, Canada
tim.wilson@uwo.ca

Jen-Hung Yang, MD
Dean
Tzu Chi College of Medicine and Humanities
Tzu Chi University
Hualien, Taiwan
jh.med.edu@mail.tcu.edu.tw



Journal Production

John Wiley & Sons, Inc.
Larry Graup, Production Editor
lgraup@infionline.net

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION