Journal of the Society for Information Display

Cover image for Vol. 21 Issue 12

Edited By: Ioannis (John) Kymissis

Impact Factor: 0.779

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2012: 56/80 (Optics); 97/128 (Physics Applied); 157/243 (Engineering Electrical & Electronic); 166/241 (Materials Science Multidisciplinary)

Online ISSN: 1938-3657

Editorial Board


Editor

Ioannis(John) Kymissis
Email: editor@sid.org

Associate Editors

3-D Displays and Display Systems

Adi Abileah, Planar Systems
adi.abileah@planar.com

Robert Patterson, Air Force Research Laboratory
Wright-Patterson AFB
Robert.Patterson@wpafb.af.mil
David Hoffman, Samsung
davem.hoffman@gmail.com

Qiong-Hua Wang, Sichuan University
School of Electronics and Information Engineering
qhwang@scu.edu.cn

Active-Matrix Devices

Kalluri Sarma
Honeywell Intl., Aeorspace Advanced Tehnology, Displays and Graphics Systems
kalluri.r.sarma@honeywell.com

Display Applications

Jyrki Kimmel
Nokia Research Center, Tampere Laboratory
jyrki.kimmel@nokia.com

Display Electronics

Achintya Bhowmik
Intel Corp.
achintya.k.bhowmik@intel.com

Alok Govil
Qualcomm MEMS Technologies
alokgov@gmt.qualcomm.com

Haruhiko Okumura, Toshiba Corp.,
Corporate R&D Center, Human Centric Lab
harukio.okumura@toshiba.co.jp

Display Backlighting

Daniel den Engelsen
ddenengelsen@hetnet.nl or engelsen@seu.edu.cn

Display Manufacturing

Jin Jang
TFT-LCD National Lab, Kyung Hee University
jjang@khu.ac.kr
Wen-Yi Lin
Au Optronics Corp.
wenyi.lin@auo.com

Display Metrology

Frank Rochow, Light and Color Technology
advisor@rochow-berlin.de

Display Systems and Driver Electronics

Herbert De Smet
Centre for Microsystems Technology
University of Gent
Herbert.DeSmet@elis.UGent.be
Brian T. Schowengerdt
Dept. of Mechanic Engineering and Human Interface Technology Laboratory
University of Washington
brian@hitl.washington.edu

Electrophoretic Displays

Alwin Verschueren, Philips Research, High Tech Campus
alwin.verschueren@philips.com

Flexible Displays and Electronic Paper

Philip J. Bos
Kent State University, Liquid Crystal Institute
pbos@lci.kent.edu

Ruiqing (Ray) Ma
Universal Display Corp.
rma@universaldisplay.com
Eric Forsythe
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
eric.w.forsythe.civ@mail.mil

Peter Smith
Cooper Industries
peter.smith@voltaix.com

Alwin Verschueren, Philips Research, High Tech Campus
Alwin.verschueren@philips.com

Imaging, Vision Science, and Human Factors

Aldo Badano
Imaging Physics Laboratory
Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Food and Drug Adminsitration
aldo.badano@fda.hhs.gov

Yi-Pai Huang
Dept. of Photonics and Display Institute
National Chiao Tung University
boundshuang@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Byoungho Lee
School of Electrical Engineering
Seoul National University
byoungho@snu.ac.kr

Helge Seetzen
TandemLaunch Technologies, Inc.
helge.seetzen@tandemlaunchtech.com
David Hoffman
Samsung
davem.hoffman@gmail.com


Alan R. Jacobsen
The Boeing Co.
alan.r.jacobsen@boeing.com


Gabriel Marcu
Apple Computer
marcu@apple.com


LCDs

Philip J. Boss
Kent State University
Liquid Crystal Institute
pbos@lci.kent.edu

Zhibing Ge
Apple, Inc., Flat Panel Display Department
zhibing@applecom

Shunsuke Kobayashi
Science Univeristy of Tokyo in Yamaguchi
kobayasi@ed.yama.tus.ac.jp

Martin Schadt
MS High-Tech Consulting
Martin.schadt@bluewin.ch
Vladimir Chigrinov
Hong Kong University of Science
& Technology, Dept. of EE
eechigr@ust.kk

Fang-Chen Luo
AU Optronics Corp.
fanluo@ieee.org

Han-Ping D. Shieh
Display Institute, National Chiao Tung University
hpshieh@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Light-Emitting Displays

(LEDs, OLEDs, ELDs, Phosphors, etc.)

Denis Kondakov
DuPont Co.
denis.kondakov@usa.dupont.com

Ian Underwood
MicroEmissive Displays
Scottish Microelectronics Centre
ian.underwood@ed.ac.uk

Junsheng Yu
School of Optoelectronic Information
jsyu@uestc.edu.cn

Jang-Joo Kim
School of Materials Science and Engineering
OLED Center, Seoul National University
jjkim@snu.ac.kr

Peter Seats
Display technology Consultant
peter.seats@verizon.net

Man Wong
The Hong Kong University
of Science and Technology
eemwong@ece.ust.hk

Junsheng Yu
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
School of Optoelectronic Information
jsyu@uetc.edu.cn

MEMS and Projection Displays

Ion Bita, Qualcomm MEMS Technologies
ibita@qualcomm.com
Shinji Morozumi, Crystage, Inc.
morozumi@js4.so-net.ne.jp

Alan Sobel, Flatscreen Technologies Corp.
as1285@columbia.edu

Microdisplays

Herbert De Sme
Centre for Microsystems Technology
University of Gent
Herbert.DeSmet@elis.UGent.be
Ian Underwood
MicroEmissive Displays
Scottish Microelectronics Centre
ian.underwood@ed.ac.uk

Sergei Y. Yakovenko, MicroDisplay Corp.
sergeiyakovenko@yahoo.com

Nanotechnology for Displays

Linsu Tong
Display Research & Technology Center
College of Electronics Science and Engineering, Southeast University
lstong@seu.edu.cn

Plasma-Display Panels (PDPs) and Field-Emission Displays (FEDs)

Tomokazu Shiga
The University of Electro-Communications
Department of Engineering Science
shiga@ee.uec.ac.jp


Masataka Uchidoi
PDP Advanced Development Group
Panasonic Plasma Display Co.
uchidoi.m@jp.panasonic.com
Linsu Tong
Display Research & Technology Center
College of Electronics Science and Engineering
Southeast University
lstong@seu.edu.cn

Heiju Uchiike
Saga University, Dept. of Electronics
h.uchiike@nifty.com

Larry F. Weber, Consultant
larryweber@ieee.org

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION