Journal of the Society for Information Display

Cover image for Vol. 24 Issue 5

Edited By: Herbert De Smet

Impact Factor: 0.619

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 74/90 (Optics); 132/145 (Physics Applied); 194/255 (Engineering Electrical & Electronic); 230/271 (Materials Science Multidisciplinary)

Online ISSN: 1938-3657

Editorial Board


Editor

Herbert De Smet
Email: editor@sid.org

Associate Editors

3-D Displays and Display Systems

Adi Abileah
Planar Systems
adi.abileah@planar.com

Cheng Chen
Apple Inc.
cheng.chen@apple.com

David Hoffman
Samsung
davem.hoffman@gmail.com
Robert Patterson
Air Force Research Laboratory
Wright-Patterson AFB
Robert.Patterson@wpafb.af.mil

Qiong-Hua Wang
Sichuan University
School of Electronics and Information Engineering
qhwang@scu.edu.cn

Active-Matrix Devices

Kalluri Sarma
Honeywell Intl., Aeorspace Advanced Tehnology,
Displays and Graphics Systems
kalluri.r.sarma@honeywell.com
Yongtaek Hong
Seoul National University
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
yongtaek@snu.ac.kr

Display Applications

Cheng Chen
Apple Inc.
cheng.chen@apple.com
Jyrki Kimmel
Nokia Research Center, Tampere Laboratory
jyrki.kimmel@nokia.com

Display Electronics

Achintya Bhowmik
Intel Corp.
achintya.k.bhowmik@intel.com

John Kymissis
Columbia Universitys
johnkym@ee.columbia.edu

Haruhiko Okumura
Toshiba Corp.,
Corporate R&D Center, Human Centric Lab
harukio.okumura@toshiba.co.jp

Display Manufacturing

Jin Jang
TFT-LCD National Lab, Kyung Hee University
jjang@khu.ac.kr
Wen-Yi Lin
AU Optronics Corp.
wenyi.lin@auo.com

Display Metrology

Tom Fiske
Microsoft
tgfiske@gmail.com
Frank Rochow
Light and Color Technology
sid@rochow-berlin.de

Display Systems and Driver Electronics

Herbert De Smet
Centre for Microsystems Technology
University of Gent
Herbert.DeSmet@elis.UGent.be

John Kymissis
Columbia Universitys
johnkym@ee.columbia.edu
Brian T. Schowengerdt
Dept. of Mechanic Engineering and Human Interface Technology Laboratory
University of Washington
brian@hitl.washington.edu

Flexible Displays and Electronic Paper

Cass Chaoyu Xiang
Universal Display Corp.
cxiang@udcoled.com

Peter Smith
Polypore International
pete.smith@polypore.net
Bo-Ru (Paul) Yang
School of Microelectronics
Sun Yat-Sen University
paulyang68@me.com

Glass

Hemanth K Vepakomma
Corning Inc.
VepakommKH@corning.com

Imaging, Vision Science, and Human Factors

Aldo Badano
Imaging Physics Laboratory
Center for Devices and Radiological Health
Food and Drug Administration
aldo.badano@fda.hhs.gov

Cheng Chen
Apple Inc.
cheng.chen@apple.com
David Hoffman
Samsung
davem.hoffman@gmail.com

Gabriel Marcu
Apple Computer
marcu@apple.com

LCDs

Vladimir Chigrinov
Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Dept. of EE
eechigr@ust.kk

Zhibing Ge
Apple, Inc., Flat Panel Display Department
zhibing@apple.com

Ji Ma
Qualcomm, Inc.
jma2@kent.edu

Han-Ping D. Shieh
Display Institute, National Chiao Tung University
hpshieh@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Light-Emitting Displays

(LEDs, OLEDs, ELDs, Phosphors, etc.)

Denis Kondakov
DuPont Co.
denis.kondakov@usa.dupont.com

Ian Underwood
MicroEmissive Displays
Scottish Microelectronics Centre
ian.underwood@ed.ac.uk

Junsheng Yu
School of Optoelectronic Information
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
jsyu@uestc.edu.cn

Kaikai Xu
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn

Man Wong
The Hong Kong University
of Science and Technology
eemwong@ece.ust.hk

MEMS and Projection Displays

Ion Bita
QUALCOMM MEMS Technologies
ibita@gmt.qualcomm.com

Alan Sobel
Flatscreen Technologies Corp.
as1285@columbia.edu

Ji Ma
Qualcomm, Inc.
jma2@kent.edu
Kaikai Xu
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn

Microdisplays

Herbert De Smet
Centre for Microsystems Technology
University of Gent
Herbert.DeSmet@elis.UGent.be

Kaikai Xu
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
kaikaix@uestc.edu.cn
Ian Underwood
MicroEmissive Displays
Scottish Microelectronics Centre
ian.underwood@ed.ac.uk

Nanotechnology for Displays

Kaikai Xu
State Key Laboratory of Electronic Thin Films and Integrated Devices
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
kaikaix@uestc.edu.c

Plasma-Display Panels (PDPs) and Field-Emission Displays (FEDs)

Tomokazu Shiga
The University of Electro-Communications
Department of Engineering Science
shiga@ee.uec.ac.jp

Editorial Administrator

Serena Bian
Society for Information Display
jsidadmin@sid.org

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION