Geophysical Research Letters

Cover image for Geophysical Research Letters

Impact Factor: 3.982

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2012: 11/172 (Geosciences Multidisciplinary)

Online ISSN: 1944-8007

Editorial Board


Editors | Associate Editors | Previous Editors

Editors

Eric Calais

Eric Calais, Editor in Chief
Ecole Normale Superieure
Department of Geosciences - UMR 8538
24 rue Lhomond
75231 Paris cedex 05, France
E-mail: grl@geologie.ens.fr
Research Interests: Geodynamics of Tectonic processes
at plate boundaries and in plate interiors
Web site


Lisa Beal

Lisa Beal
Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami FL 33149, USA
Phone: +1 305 421 4093
E-mail: lbeal@rsmas.miami.edu
Research Interests: Ocean circulation and climate, Western Boundary Currents.
Web site


M Bayani Cardenas

M. Bayani Cardenas
Department of Geological Science
The University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station C1100
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: 512-471-6897
E-mail: cardenas@jsg.utexas.edu
Research Interests: Hydrology, Surface Water Hydrology, Fluvial Processes
Applied Hydrogeophysics, Transport Processes, Groundwater Hydrology
Web site




Noah Diffenbaugh

Noah Diffenbaugh
Department of Environmental Earth System Science
and Woods Institute for the Environment
Stanford University
Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
473 Via Ortega
Stanford, CA 94305 (MC-4216)
Phone: 650-725-7510
E-mail: diffenbaugh@stanford.edu
Research Interests: Climate Dynamics; High-Resolution
Climate Modeling; Earth System Modeling; Socioclimatic
Analysis, Modeling and Prediction
Web site




Andrew Dombard

Andrew J. Dombard
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
845 W. Taylor St. (MC-186)
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: 312-996-9206
E-mail: adombard@uic.edu
Research Interests: Planetary Science
Web site




Wolfgang Knorr

Wolfgang Knorr
University of Bristol, Earth Science
Wills Memorial Building
Queen’s Road
Bristol, BS8 1RJ
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 117 331 4468
E-mail: wolfgang.knorr@bristol.ac.uk
Research Interests: Global carbon cycle and
the terrestrial biosphere, and how both
interact and relate to human activities




Benoit Lavraud

Benoit Lavraud
Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie
9 avenue du Colonel Roche
31028, Toulouse Cedex 4
France
Phone: +33 5 61 55 66 79
Fax: +33 5 61 55 67 01
Email: benoit.lavraud@irap.omp.eu
Research Interests: Magnetospheric and heliospheric physics




Andrew V. Newman

Andrew V. Newman
Georgia Institute of Technology
School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
311 Ferst Drive
Atlanta, GA 30332-0340
Email: anewman@gatech.edu
Phone: 404-894-3976
Research Interests: Geophysical studies of Earthquake and Volcanic Processes
Editor's Homepage




W.K. (Bill) Peterson

W.K. (Bill) Peterson
Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics
University of Colorado
1234 Innovation Drive
Boulder, CO 80303
Phone: 303-492-0686
Fax: 303-492-6444
Email: bill.peterson@lasp.colorado.edu
Research Interests: Space plasma physics
Editor's Homepage




Meric A. Srokosz

Meric A. Srokosz
National Oceanography Centre
Empress Dock, Room 254/43
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 23 8059 6414
Fax: +44 23 8059 6400
Email: mas@noc.soton.ac.uk
Research Interests: Oceanography, Climate
Editor's Homepage




Julienne Stroeve

Julienne Stroeve
National Snow and Ice Data Center
University of Colorado
1540 30th Street (UCB-449)
Boulder, CO 80309-0449
Phone: 303-492-3584
Email: stroeve@kryos.colorado.edu
Research interests: Arctic sea ice processes,
remote sensing of snow and sea ice interactions, climate modeling
Editor's Homepage




Peter Strutton

Peter Strutton
Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 129
Hobart, Tas, 7001, Australia
Phone: +613 6226 8595
Email: peter.strutton@utas.edu.au
Research Interests: Biological and chemical oceanography,
biological-physical interactions
Editor's Homepage




Geoffrey S. Tyndall

Geoffrey S. Tyndall
Atmospheric Chemistry Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research
PO Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Phone: +1 303-497-1472
Email: tyndall@ucar.edu
Research Interests: Atmospheric Composition and Photochemistry
Editor's Homepage




Michael Wysession

Michael Wysession
Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Washington University
St. Louis, MO 63130
Phone: +1 314-935-5625
Email: michael@wucore.wustl.edu
Research Interests: Seismology, Deep Earth Structure
Editor's Homepage




Paul D. Williams

Paul D. Williams
University of Reading, Department of Meteorology
Earley Gate, Reading, RG6 6BB
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 8424
Email: p.d.williams@reading.ac.uk
Research Interests: Atmospheric Sciences
Editor's Homepage




Editors’ Assistant
Email: grlonline@agu.org

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION