Cover image for Vol. 82 Issue 5

Editor: Marisa Spiniello. Editorial Board Chairs: Matthias Driess, Michal Hocek, Tetsuro Majima

Online ISSN: 2192-6506

Associated Title(s): Angewandte Chemie International Edition, Chemistry - A European Journal

December 06, 2012

Small Young Innovator Award 2012

Small Young Innovator Award 2012

The inaugural winners of the Small Young Innovator Award are Ali Khademhosseini (Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School, USA) and Hua Zhang (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore). They have each been recognized for “outstanding, interdisciplinary scientific work in the development and fundamental understanding of nanoscience and nanotechnology”, and will receive their awards at the upcoming small Sciences Symposium to be held in Singapore on December 10-12, 2012.

Zhang is on the International Advisory Board of ChemPlusChem and his recent contribution describes the broadband optical limiting performance of a novel amphiphilic graphene composite.

Your Comment...

[Browse more news]