Cover image for Vol. 81 Issue 12

Editor: Marisa Spiniello. Editorial Board Chairs: Matthias Driess, Michal Hocek, Tetsuro Majima

Online ISSN: 2192-6506

Associated Title(s): Angewandte Chemie International Edition, Chemistry - A European Journal

March 26, 2013

Inaugural AkzoNobel Award

Inaugural AkzoNobel Award

Krzysztof Matyjaszewski (Carnegie Mellon University) has been honored as the first recipient of the AkzoNobel North America Science Award. This prize is given for “outstanding contributions to chemistry and materials research conducted in the USA or Canada”, and the award lecture will be given at the upcoming 245th ACS National Meeting held in New Orleans. Matyjaszewski is best known for his pioneering work on ARTP polymerization methodology and he is on the Editorial Board of ChemPlusChem.

Your Comment...

[Browse more news]