Biotechnology Progress

Cover image for Vol. 32 Issue 6

Edited By: Michael M. Domach

Impact Factor: 2.167

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 34/125 (Food Science & Technology); 77/161 (Biotechnology & Applied Microbiology)

Online ISSN: 1520-6033

Associated Title(s): AIChE Journal, Bioengineering & Translational Medicine, Environmental Progress & Sustainable Energy, Process Safety Progress

Recently Published Issues

See all

Submit your paper today!

Mike Domach

Biotechnology Progress is edited by Dr. Michael Domach (Carnegie Mellon University). Be the first to know when Biotechnology Progress publishes new research by signing up for email table-of-content alerts.

Latest Editorial
Read Dr. Domach’s latest editorial here.

How to Submit

App News

 BTPR app


2016 BTPR Award Winner
Andrew Zydney

Congratulations to Andrew L. Zydney, Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering at The Pennsylvania State University, as the 2016 recipient of the Biotechnology Progress Award for Excellence in Biological Engineering Publication.
For more on the award and Dr. Zydney, go here.

Journal Features

Latest Review
“Rapid separation of bacteria from blood—review and outlook” by William G. Pitt, Mahsa Alizadeh, Ghaleb A. Husseini, Daniel S. McClellan, Clara M. Buchanan, Colin G. Bledsoe, Richard A. Robison, Rae Blanco, Beverly L. Roeder, Madison Melville and Alex K. Hunter