African Journal of Ecology

Cover image for Vol. 54 Issue 3

Edited By: Jon Lovett and Katharine Abernethy

Impact Factor: 0.875

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 120/149 (Ecology)

Online ISSN: 1365-2028

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief
Jon Lovett
Chair in Global Challenges
School of Geography
University of Leeds
Leeds
LS2 9JT
UK
J.Lovett@leeds.ac.uk

Associate Editor – Zoology
Katharine Abernethy
Faculty of Science
University of Stirling
FK9 4LA
United Kingdom
k.a.abernethy@stir.ac.uk

Journal Editorial Board
Professor Clay E. Corbin
Biological and Allied Health Sciences
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, PA,
USA
Phone: 001570-389-4134
Email: ccorbin@bloomu.edu

Professor John E. Fa
Conservation Science
Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust
Les Augres Manor
Trinity
Jersey
JE3 5BP
United Kingdom
Phone: 01534 860059
Fax: 01534 860001
Email: jfa@durrell.org

Dr. Claudia Hemp
Department of Animal Ecology and Tropical Biology
Biocenter
University of Würzburg
Am Hubland
97074 Würzburg
Germany
Email: claudia.hemp@uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr. Daniel Jamu
Regional Director
East and Southern Africa
WorldFish Center
Zomba, Malawi
Office: +2651536298
Mobile:+2658821701
Email: d.jamu@cgiar.org

Kim Medley
Professor of Geography
Miami University
106 Shideler Hall
Oxford
OH 45056
Email: medleyke@MiamiOH.edu

Tuyeni Heita Mwampamba
Centro de Investigaciones en Ecosistemas (CIEco)
National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM)
Morelia Campus
Morelia
Mexico
Email: tuyeni@ciga.unam.mx

Dr. Nicholas O. Oguge, PhD
Earthwatch Institute Kenya
4th Fl Suite 1, Vision Plaza
P.O. Box 47840-00100
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel. +254 20 6750329
Email: noguge@earthwatch.org

Professor Bryan Shorrocks
Environment Department
Wentworth Way
University of York
Heslington, York
North Yorkshire
YO10 5NG
Email: bs529@york.ac.uk

International Review Panel
The African Journal of Ecology has an International Review Panel to support and mentor scientists in Africa submitting papers to the journal. To view the full list of Reviewers please click here.


EAWLS Editorial Board
Michael Kiama Gachanja
East African Wild Life Society
P.O. Box 20110 – 00200
Nairob
Kenya

Prof. Fredrick I.B. Kayanja
Editor–in-Chief
Mbarara University of Science and Technology
P.O. Box 1410
Mbarara
Uganda
or
Liaison Office
P.O. Box 7062
Kampala
Uganda

Prof. George K. Kinoti
Formerly Zoology Department
University of Nairobi (Chiromo)
P.O. Box 14872 - 00800
Nairobi
Kenya

Prof. John O. Kokwaro
University of Nairobi
School of Biological Sciences
P.O. Box 30197 - 0010
Nairobi
Kenya

Dr. Julis Bunny Lejju
Associate Editor
Department of Biology
Faculty of Science
Mbarara University of Science and Technology
P.O. Box 1410
Mbarara
Uganda

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION