Cover image for Vol. 71 Issue 11

Edited By: Dr A. A. Klein, Cambridge, UK

Impact Factor: 3.794

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 5/31 (Anesthesiology)

Online ISSN: 1365-2044

Editorial Board

A Klein

Dr A Klein
Consultant, Papworth Hospital, Cambridge
Fellow, Murray Edwards College, University of Cambridge, UK

Senior Editor
Jaideep Pandit

Professor J J Pandit
Professor and Supernumerary Fellow in the Physiological Sciences, St John's College, Oxford
Lecturer in Anaesthesiology, Corpus Christi College, Oxford
Consultant Anaesthetist, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust, Oxford, UK

Editorial Administrator
Susan Jarvis-Atton

Mrs Susan Jarvis-Atton

Craig BaileyDr C R Bailey
Consultant Anaesthetist, Guys and St. Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK

Dr J B CarlisleDr J B Carlisle
Consultant Anaesthetist, Torbay Hospital, South Devon NHS Foundation Trust, Torquay, UK

Professor M G IrwinProfessor M G Irwin
Head, Department of Anaesthesiology, University of Hong Kong
Chief of Service, Queen Mary Hospital/HKU Shenzhen Hospital, Hong Kong
Dr B J JenkinsDr B J Jenkins
Senior Lecturer in Anaesthetics and Critical Care Medicine, Cardiff University
Hon. Consultant Cwm Taf LHB, Department of Anaesthetics, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff, UK
Dr KinsellaDr S M Kinsella
Consultant Anaesthetist, St Michael's Hospital, University Hospitals Bristol NHSFT, Bristol, UK
Professor Andrew SmithProfessor A F Smith
Consultant Anaesthetist, Royal Lancaster Infirmary
Hon. Professor of Clinical Anaesthesia, Lancaster University, UK
Andre VercueilDr A E Vercueil
Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive care Medicine, King's College Hospital, London, UK
Stu WhiteDr S M White
Consultant Anaesthetist, Royal Sussex County Hospital, Brighton
Hon. Senior Lecturer, Brighton and Sussex Medical School, Brighton, UK
Dr M Wiles

Dr M Wiles
Consultant Anaesthetist, Sheffield Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Hon. Clinical Lecturer, University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK

Anaesthesia Trainee Fellow
Dr Kariem El-Boghdadly

Dr Kariem El-Boghdadly
Anaesthesia ST7
Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust, London, UK

International Advisory Panel

Dr I Cortinez
Associate Professor of Anaesthesiology, Head of the Anaesthesiology Division, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile Hospital, Santiago, Chile

A Dennis

Associate Professor A T Dennis
Director of Anaesthesia Research, Consultant Anaesthetist, The Royal Women's Hospital, Melbourne & Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, The University of Melbourne, Australia

G Djaiani

Dr G Djaiani
Associate Professor of Anesthesia Director of Cardiovascular Anesthesia and Intensive Care, Cardiac Anesthesia Fellowship Research Department of Anesthesia and Pain Management, Toronto General Hospital, University Health Network University of Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Professor R Dyer
Professor and Second Chair, Department of Anaesthesia
University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa

N Foss

Dr N B Foss
Consultant Anaesthetist, Head of GI and Orthopaedic Anaesthesia & Associate Professor, Hvidovre Hospital, University of Copenhagen, Denmark


Dr J M Huitink
Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesiology
VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Dr M D Kertai
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Department of Anesthesiology
Duke University Medical Center, Durham, USA

Jiro Kurata

Dr J Kurata
Jr Associate Professor of Anaesthesiology
Tokyo Medical and Dental University, Tokyo, Japan

A Palanisamy

Dr A Palanisamy
Jr Associate Director of Obstetric Anesthesia & Assistant Professor of Anaesthesia, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

 Statistical Advisors

Pollyanna Hardy - Senior Statistician, National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit, Clinical Trials Unit, University of Oxford

Siu Wai Choi - Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Anaesthesiology, The University of Hong Kong

Production EditorValerie Oliveiro, Singapore
Chairman/PresidentDr P Clyburn
Honorary Treasurer ElectDr P Barker
GAT representativeDr J Coyne
Board MembersDr W Fawcett, Dr R Gill
Honorary TreasurerDr K Ferguson
Immediate Past PresidentDr A Hartle
Honorary Membership Secretary ElectDr U Misra
Honorary SecretaryDr M Nathanson
Honorary Membership SecretaryDr N Redfern
Immediate Past Honorary SecretaryDr S Shinde
Education Committee ChairProfessor S Yentis

Editors' declarations of interests can be found here.

A list of past and present Editors can be found here.

A list of External Reviewers for 2015 can be found here