Animal Genetics

Cover image for Animal Genetics

Edited By: Hans Lenstra

Impact Factor: 2.21

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2013: 3/52 (Agriculture Dairy & Animal Science); 103/165 (Genetics & Heredity)

Online ISSN: 1365-2052

Editorial Board


Editor

Hans Lenstra, Faculty of Veterinary Science,Utrecht University, Yalelaan 104, 3584CM Utrecht, Netherlands
Tel: +31-30-2534992
Email: J.A.Lenstra@uu.nl

Associate Editors

Göran Andersson, Department Animal Breeding and Genetics, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Gerda Nilssons väg 2, 750 07 Uppsala, Sweden
Tel: +46 18 672056
Email: goran.andersson@slu.se

Zhi-Qiang Du, College of Animal Science and Technology, Northeast Agricultural University, Harbin, China 150030
Tel: +86 451 5519 1805
Fax: +86 157 6557 4180
Email: zhqdu086@gmail.com

James Kijas, CSIRO Livestock Industries, Brisbane, QLD 4067, Australia
Tel: +61 7 3214 2442
Fax: +61 7 3214 2480
Email: James.Kijas@csiro.au

Anna K. Sonesson, Nofima, P.O. Box 210, 1431 Ås, Norway
Tel: +47 93098047
Fax: +47 64 97 03 33
Email: Anna.Sonesson@nofima.no

Tad S. Sonstegard, Animal Genomics & Improvement Laboratory, ARS, USDA, Building 306, Room 112, BARC-East, Beltsville, MD 20705 USA
Tel: +1 (301) 504-8416
Fax: +1 (301) 504-8414
Email: tad.sonstegard@ars.usda.gov

Klaus Wimmers, Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN), Institute for Genome Biology, Wilhelm-Stahl-Allee 2, Dummerstorf 18196, Germany
Tel: +49 38208 68700
Fax: +49 38208 68702
Email: wimmers@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Editorial Board

Bertrand Bed'Hom, Animal Genetics and Integrative Biology (GABI), INRA, Domaine de Vilvert, F-78352 Jouy-en-Josas Cedex, France
email: bertrand.bedhom@jouy.inra.fr

M.P.L. (Mario) Calus, Animal Breeding and Genomics Centre, Wageningen UR Livestock Research Postbus 65, 8200 AB Lelystad, The Netherlands
email: mario.calus@wur.nl

Daniel C. Ciobanu, Molecular Genetics, A218k Animal Science Bldg., Department of Animal Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Lincoln, NE 68583-0908, USA
email: dciobanu2@unl.edu

Hans D. Daetwyler, Biosciences Research Division, Department of Primary Industries, 1 Park Dr., Bundoora 3083, Victoria, Australia
email: hans.daetwyler@dpi.vic.gov.au

Cord Drögemüller, University of Bern, Vetsuisse Faculty, Institute for Genetics, Bern, Switzerland
email: cord.droegemueller@vetsuisse.unibe.ch

J. Fernando Garcia, Universidade Estadua Paulista, Faculdade de Ciências Agrárias e Veterinárias, Jaboticabal, São Paulo 14884-900, Brazil
email: jfgarcia@fmva.unesp.br

Georgia Hadjipavlou, Agricultural Research Institute, P.O. Box 22016, 1516 Lefkosia, Cyprus
email: georgia.hadjipavlou@arinet.ari.gov.cy

Jianlin Han, CAAS-ILRI Joint Laboratory on Livestock and Forage Genetic Resources (JLLFGR) Institute of Animal Science (IAS), Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS), No. 2, Yuan Ming Yuan Xi Lu, Haidian District, Beijing 100193, P.R. China
email: h.jianlin@cigar.org or hanjl@iascaas.net.cn

Sree Kanthaswamy, Department of Environmental Toxicology, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences and the California National Primate Research Center (CNPRC) University of California, Davis, CA 95616, USA
email: skanthaswamy@ucdavis.edu

Christa Kühn, Leibniz-Institut für Nutztierbiologie (FBN), FB Molekularbiologie Leibniz Institute for Farm Animal Biology (FBN), Res. Unit Molecular Biology, Wilhelm-Stahl-Allee 2, D-18196 Dummerstorf, Germany
email: kuehn@fbn-dummerstorf.de

Sylvie Lapègue, Ifremer Genetics and Pathology Laboratory, Avenue de Mus de Loup, 17390 La Tremblade, France
email:

Joan K. Lunney, Animal Parasitic Diseases Laboratory, ANRI, ARS, USDA, Building 1040, Room 103, BARC-East, Beltsville, MD 20705 USA
email: Joan.Lunney@ars.usda.gov

Leslie A. Lyons, 1114 Tupper Hall, Population Health & Reproduction (PHR), School of Veterinary Medicine (SVM), One Shields Avenue, University of California, Davis, Davis, CA 95616, USA
email: lalyons@ucdavis.edu or felinegenome@ucdavis.edu

Paolo Ajmone Marsan, Istituto di Zootecnica, Università Cattolica del S. Cuore, via Emilia Parmense, 84, 29122 Piacenza, Italy
email: paolo.ajmone@unicatt.it

Edwige Quillet, Animal Genetics and Integrative Biology (GABI), INRA, Domaine de Vilvert, F-78352 Jouy-en-Josas Cedex, France
email: edwige.quillet@jouy.inra.fr

Kent M Reed, College of Veterinary Medicine, Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences, University of Minnesota, 295 ASVM 1988 Fitch Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108, USA
email: reedx054@umn.edu

Teruaki Tozaki, Department of Molecular Genetics, Laboratory of Racing Chemistry, 1731-2, Tsurutamachi, Utsunomiya, Tochigi 320-0851, Japan
email: ttozaki@lrc.or.jp

Claire Wade, Faculty of Veterinary Science, The University of Sydney NSW 2006, Australia
email: claire.wade@sydney.edu.au

Mick Watson, The Roslin Institute, The University of Edinburgh, Easter Bush, Midlothian, EH25 9RG, Scotland, UK
email: mick.watson@roslin.ed.ac.uk

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION