Parasite Immunology

Cover image for Vol. 40 Issue 3

Edited By: Eleanor M. Riley and Richard K. Grencis

Impact Factor: 2.493

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2016: 15/36 (Parasitology); 99/151 (Immunology)

Online ISSN: 1365-3024

Recently Published Issues

See all


It's FREE to publish in Parasite Immunology - submit your paper at ScholarOne.

It's FREE to publish in Parasite Immunology

Free-to-read Virtual Issue on Leishmania and leishmaniasis.
Read the whole issue.

In the June issue, N. Powell and T. T. MacDonald revisit a popular review and provide an update on some aspects of mucosal immunology which have developed in the last 10 years: Recent advances in gut immunology is FREE to read.

Free-to-read Special Issue on Parasites and Metabolic Diseases.
Read the whole issue.

Top 10 Research Articles and Top 10 Reviews
Featuring articles from 2014, 2015 and 2016.

Parasite Immunology has partnered with Publons to recognize our reviewers for their peer review contributions. Publons allows reviewers to effortlessly track, verify, and showcase their peer review activity.

Early View
Parasite Immunology is delighted to present 'Early View' Articles, published in their entirety online in advance of their publication in an issue. They are complete and final, fully reviewed, revised and edited (including any author corrections), and published online as soon as they are ready, often well before online issue publication. Early View articles can be cited by their assigned DOI, which remains unchanged throughout the publication process.

Our average time from submission to first decision is now just five weeks! Submit your paper here:

It's FREE to publish in Parasite Immunology


Woods Hole Immuno-Parasitology Prize


Congratulations to all winners of the 2017 Woods Hole Immunoparasitology Prizes, sponsored by Parasite Immunology!

The winners are pictured attending the 21st Annual Woods Hole Immunoparasitology meeting, where the Immunoparisitology Awards were presented by Felix Yarovinsky (Organiser of WHIP 2017), and Tracey Lamb (Co-organiser of WHIP 2017). The winners were:

Megan Clark (University of Pennsylvania) 'Leishmania-specific skin resident CD4 T cells are formed from recently activated effector T cells.'
Maria Krauss (University of Manchester) 'mTOR, but not Slc7a5, is essential for resistance against T. muris.'
Thayer King (University of Utah) 'Ephrin ligands mediate cerebral malaria.'
Tyler Landrith (University of California, Riverside) 'Capacity of extracellular glutamate to direct T cell phenotype and function during chronic Toxoplasma gondii infection.'
Tiffany Borbón (University of Iowa) 'Bacterial Co-infections in Murine Cutaneous Leishmaniasis y.'