Diplomatic History

Cover image for Vol. 36 Issue 5

Edited By: Robert D.Schulzinger and Thomas W. Zeiler

Online ISSN: 1467-7709

Society Information

The Society for Historians of American Foreign Relations Roster and Research List is now available online!


Andrew J. Rotter, Colgate University

Vice President

Marilyn B. Young, New York University

Executive Director
Peter L. Hahn, The Ohio State University


Terms expire on 31 December of listed year
Kenneth Osgood, Florida Atlantic University 2010
Catherine Forslund, Rockford College 2010
Jeffrey Engel, Texas A&M University 2011
Erin Mahan, National Defense University 2011
Mitch Lerner, Ohio State University 2012
Andrew Preston, Cambridge University 2012

Council – Graduate Student Representatives

Jaideep Prabhu, Vanderbilt University 2011
Annessa Stagner, University of California, Irvine 2012

Past Presidents Serving on Council
Richard H. Immerman, Temple University 2010
Thomas Schwartz, Vanderbilt University 2011
Frank Costigliola, University of Connecticut 2012