The Political Quarterly

Cover image for Vol. 87 Issue 4

Edited By: Ben Jackson and Deborah Mabbett

Impact Factor: 0.449

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2015: 123/163 (Political Science)

Online ISSN: 1467-923X

The Orwell Prize

George OrwellThe Orwell Prize is the pre-eminent British prize for political writing. There are three annual awards: a Book Prize, a Journalism Prize and a Blog Prize. They are awarded to the book, the journalism and the blogposts which are judged to have best achieved George Orwell’s aim to ‘make political writing into an art’.