Journal of Applied Social Psychology

Cover image for Vol. 45 Issue 8

Edited By: Richard J. Crisp

Impact Factor: 0.79

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 52/62 (Psychology Social)

Online ISSN: 1559-1816

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief

Richard J. Crisp, PhD C. Psychol FBPsS FAPS AcSS
Work and Organisational Psychology
Aston Business School
Aston University
Birmingham
B4 7ET
r.crisp@aston.ac.uk


Associate Editors

Becky Choma Ryerson University
Daniel Frings London South Bank University
David E. Rast III University of Sheffield
Kimberly Rios University of Chicago
Mark Tarrant University of Exeter
Mario Weick University of Kent


Editorial Assistant

Milica Vasiljevic University of Kent


Editorial Board

Nancy Adler
c/o Health Psychology Program
University of California, San Francisco
3333 California Street, Suite 465
San Francisco, CA 94118
USA
nancy.adler@ucsf.edu

Barbara Anderson
149 Psychology Building
1835 Neil Avenue Mall
Columbus, OH 43210
USA
andersen.1@osu.edu
 
Lisa G. Aspinwall
Department of Psychology
University of Utah
380 South 1530 East, Room 502
Salt Lake City, UT 84112 -0251
USA
lisa.aspinwall@psych.utah.edu
 
Robert A. Baron
RPI
LallySchool of Management
Pittsburgh Building
Troy, NY 12180-3590
USA
baronr@rpi.edu

Carlene S. Baum
COS/SECC
Box 19047
Arlington, TX  76019-0047
USA
cbaum@uta.edu

Joel Brockner
Columbia University
Graduate School of Business
715 Uris Hall
New York, NY 10027
USA
jb54@columbia.edu
 
John T. Cacioppo
Department of Psychology
The University of Chicago
5848 South University Avenue
Chicago, IL 61820
USA
cacioppo@uchicago.edu

Canter
Department of Psychology
The University of Liverpool
Liverpool, England L69 3BX
United Kingdom
D.Canter@liverpool.ac.uk
 
Peter J. Carnevale
University of Southern California - Marshall School of Business
Department of Management & Organization
3670 Trousdale Parkway - Bridge Hall 306
HOH 620
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0808
USA
peter.carnevale@marshall.usc.edu

Jean-Charles Chebat
HEC Montréal
5540, avenue Louis-Colin
Montréal (Québec)
Canada H3T 1T7
CANADA
jean-charles.chebat@hec.ca

Sheldon Cohen
Department of Psychology
Baker Hall, Room 335-D
Carnegie Mellon University
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
USA
scohen@cmu.edu

Terri Conley
University of Michigan
Psychology
1012 East Hall
530 Church Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
USA
terriconley@hotmail.com
 
Mark T. Conner
Institute of Psychological Sciences
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
UNITED KINGDON
m.t.conner@leeds.ac.uk
 
Richard J. Contrada
Department of Psychology
RutgersUniversity
53 Avenue E
Piscataway, NJ 08854
USA
contrada@rci.rutgers.edu

Chris Crandall
University of Kansas
Department of Psychology
1415 Jayhawk Blvd
Lawrence, KS  66045
USA
crandall@ku.edu

Faye J.Crosby
University of California, Santa Cruz
Psychology Department
273 Social Sciences 2
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
USA
fjcrosby@ucsc.edu
 
Mary Amanda Dew
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
3811 O’Hara Street
Pittsburgh, PA15213
USA
dewma@upmc.edu

Angela Liegey Dougall
Department of Psychology,
The University of Texas at Arlington
Box 19528
523 Life Science
Arlington, Texas 76019-0528
USA
adougall@uta.edu
 
Daniel Druckman
Institute for Conflict Analysis and Resolution
George Mason University
A238 Robinson Hall
Fairfax, VA 22030
USA
ddruckma@gmu.edu
 
Jacob Eisenberg
UCD School of Business
UniversityCollegeDublin
Belfield, Dublin 4
IRELAND
Jacob.Eisenberg@ucd.ie

Steve Ellias
New Mexico State University
Management
P.O. Box 30001
MSC 3DJ
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
USA
selias@nmsu.edu

Gerald R. Ferris
Department of Management
The College of Business
Florida State University
821 Academic Way
P.O. Box 3061110
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1110
USA
gferris@cob.fsu.edu

Jeffrey D. Fisher
Department of Psychology
University of Connecticut
406 Babbidge Road, Unit 1020
Storrs, CT 06269
USA
jeffrey.fisher@uconn.edu

William A. Fisher
Department of Psychology
University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario N6A 5C2
Canada
fisher@uwo.ca

Irene Hanson Frieze
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Psychology
Sennott Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
USA
frieze@pitt.edu

Adrian Furnham
University College London
Department of Psychology
26 Bedford Way
London
WC1H 0AP
United Kingdom
a.furnham@ucl.ac.uk

Marylène Gagnè 
JMSB, Concordia University
Management
1455 de Maisonneuve W
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 1M8
CANADA
mgagne@jmsb.concordia.ca
 
Meg Gerrard
W112 Lagomarcino Hall
Department of Psychology
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-3280
USA
mgerrard@iastate.edu

Neil E. Grunberg
Medical Psychology Department
USUHS
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799
USA
ngrunberg@usuhs.mil

Alex Haslam
School of Psychology
Washington Singer Laboratories
Perry Road
Exeter, EX4 4QG
UNITED KINGDOM
A.Haslam@exeter.ac.uk
 
Miles Hewstone
Oxford University
Experimental Psychology
South Parks Road
Oxford, Oxon
OX1 3UD
United Kingdom
miles.hewstone@psy.ox.ac.uk

Ronnie Janoff-Bulman
Department of Psychology
628 TobinHall
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
USA
janbul@psych.umass.edu

Jolanda Jetten
University of Queensland
School of Psychology
St. Lucia
Queensland
AUSTRALIA
j.jetten@psy.uq.edu.au
 
Lee Jussim
Department of Psychology
RutgersUniversity
53 Avenue E
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8040
USA
jussim@rci.rutgers.edu

Meni Koslowsky
Professor
Department of Psychology
Bar-IlanUniversity
Ramat Gan
ISRAEL
koslowme@yahoo.com
 
David S. Krantz
Medical Psychology Department
USUHS
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, MD 20814-4799
USA
dskrantz@usuhs.mil

Howard Leventhal
Rutgers University
Institute of Health
30 College Avenue
PO Box 5070
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
USA
howardl@rci.rutgers.ed

Marci Lobel
Department of Psychology
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2500
USA
marci.lobel@stonybrook.edu
 
Robert G. Lord
University of Akron
Psychology Department
Akron, OH  44325-4301
USA
rlord@uakron.edu

James E. Maddux
Department of Psychology
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA 22030
USA
jmaddux@gmu.edu

Anthony S. R. Manstead
Cardiff University
Psychology
Tower Building
Park Place
Cardiff CF10 3AT
UNITED KINGDOM
MansteadA@cardiff.ac.uk
 
Karen A.Matthews
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Department of Psychiatry
University of Pittsburgh
3811 O'Hara Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
matthewska@upmc.edu

Brian K. Miller
Texas State University
544 McCoy Hall
San Marcos, TX 78666
bkmiller@txstate.edu

Kathi Miner-Rubino
Assistant Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies
Texas A&M University
12 Legett Hall
TAMU 4355
College Station, TX 77843-4355
USA
kminer-rubino@tamu.edu

Pablo A. Mora
Assistant Professor
Psychology Department
Box 19528
University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX 76019
pmora@uta.edu

Paul Norman
University of Sheffield
Psychology
Western Bank
Sheffield S10 2TP
UNITED KINGDOM
p.norman@sheffield.ac.uk
 
Virginia E. O’Leary
2210 Estate Drive
Auburn, AL 36830
olearvi@mail.auburn.edu
 
Paul B. Paulus
University of Texas - Arlington
College of Science
206 Life Science Building
Arlington, TX 76019-0047
USA
paulus@uta.edu
 
Michael Platow
Department of Psychology (Building 39)
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
AUSTRALIA
Michael.Platow@anu.edu.au
 
Katherine Reynolds                                            
Department of Psychology
College of Medicine, Biology and Environment
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200 
AUSTRALIA
Katherine.Reynolds@anu.edu.au

Carey S. Ryan
University of Nebraska
Psychology
ASH 347E
6001 Dodge Street
Omaha, NE 68182-0274
USA
careyryan@mail.unomaha.edu
 
Gary E. Schwartz
Department of Psychology
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721
gschwart@u.arizona.edu

Kelly G. Shaver
School of Business and Economics
College of Charleston
Department of Management & Entrepreneurship
305 Beatty Center
5 Liberty Street
Charleston, SC  29401-1400
USA
shaverk@cofc.edu
 
Susan D. Solomon
National Institutes of Health
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
One Center Drive. Room 256
Bethesda, MD 20892
USA
solomonS@od.nih.gov

Peter Suedfeld
University of British Columbia
Department of Psychology
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4
CANADA
psuedfeld@psych.ubc.ca

Jerry M. Suls
Department of Psychology
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242-1055
USA
jerry-suls@uiowa.edu
 
Kenneth Wallston
Vanderbilt University
421 Godchaux Hall
Nashville, TN  37240
USA
ken.wallston@vanderbilt.edu
 
Tricia Yurak
Rowan University
Psychology
210 Mullica Hill Rd.
Glassboro, NJ  08028
USA
yurak@rowan.edu

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION