Family Court Review

Cover image for Vol. 55 Issue 2

Edited By: Barbara Babb

Online ISSN: 1744-1617

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief
Barbara Babb, University of Baltimore
bbabb@ubalt.edu

Social Science Editor
Robert E. Emery, University of Virginia

Faculty Administrative Editor
Matthew G. Kiernen
matthew.kiernan@hofstra.edu

Former Editors

Meyer Elkin (1963-1986)
Stanley Cohen (1986-1991)
Hugh McIsaac (1986-1998)

Student Note Advisor
J. Herbie DiFonzo, Maurice A. Deane School of Law
lawjhd@hofstra.edu

Editorial Board, 2016-2017

Members serving through 2019

Amy Applegate, Clinical Professor of Law, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
aga@indiana.edu
William G. Austin, Psychologist, Lakewood, CO and Wilmington and Raleigh, NC
wgaustinphd2@yahoo.com
Nicholas Bala, Faculty of Law, Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario
bala@queensu.ca
Connie J. A. Beck, Clinical Program, Department of Psychology, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ
beck@u.arizona.edu
Naomi Cahn, George Washington University, School of Law, Washington, D.C.
ncahn@law.gwu.edu
Christine A. Coates, Attorney, Dispute Resolution Professional, Boulder, CO
coatesc@aol.com
Milfred "Bud" Dale, Licensed Psychologist and Attorney, Topeka, KS
cdrbuddale@aol.com
Gabrielle Davis, Legal and Policy Advisor, Battered Women’s Justice Project, Minneapolis, MN
gdavis@bwjp.org
Gary A. Debele, M.A., Attorney, Berg, Debele, DeSmidt & Rabuse, P.A., Minneapolis, MN
g.debele@innovativefamilylaw.com
Robin Deutsch, Ph.D., Director, Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law, William James College, Boston, MA
drrobindeutsch@gmail.com
Charlene E. Depner, Assistant Division Director, Center for Families, Children & the Courts, CA Administrative Office of the Courts, San Francisco, CA
charlene.depner@jud.ca.gov
Leslie M. Drozd, Independent Practice, Newport Beach, CA
lesliedrozd@gmail.com
William Fabricius, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
william.fabricius@asu.edu
Gregory Firestone, Mediator and Clinical Psychologist, Tampa, FL
firestoneg@myfloridamediator.com
Barbara Glesner Fines, J.D., L.L.M., Dean, University of Missouri, Kansas City School of Law, Kansas City, MO
glesnerb@umkc.edu
Amy Holtzworth-Munroe, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
holtzwor@indiana.edu
Clare Huntington, J.D., Professor, Fordham University School of Law, New York, NY
chuntington@law.fordham.edu
Janet R. Johnston, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, San Jose State University, San Jose, CA
johnston527@sbcglobal.net
Laura Backen Jones, Associate Scientist, Oregon Research Institute, Eugene, OR
lauraj@ori.org
Theo Liebmann, J.D., Professor, Youth Advocacy Clinic, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY
theodor.s.liebmann@hofstra.edu
Solangel Maldonado, J.D., Joseph M. Lynch Professor of Law, Seton Hall Law School, Newark, NJ
solangel.maldonado@shu.edu
Judith Moran, Adjunct Professor, University of Baltimore Law School, Baltimore, MD
jbdm88@aol.com
Forrest S. Mosten, J.D., Mediator, Collaborative Lawyer, and Adjunct Professor, UCLA School of Law, Los Angeles, CA
mosten@mostenmediation.com
Daniel O’ Leary, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor, Clinical Psychology, State University of New York at Stony Brook, Stony Brook, NY
daniel.oleary@stonybrook.edu
Kelly Browe Olson, J.D., L.L.M., Director of Clinical Programs and Associate Professor, U.A.L.R. Bowen School of Law, Little Rock, AR
kbolson@ualr.edu
Pamela Ortiz, J.D., Director, Access to Justice Department, Maryland Administrative Office of the Courts, Annapolis, MD
pamela.ortiz@mdcourts.gov
Patrick Parkinson, M.A., L.L.M., Professor of Law, University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia
patrick.parkinson@sydney.edu.au
Stacey Platt, J.D., Clinical Professor of Law, Loyola University, Chicago School of Law, Chicago, IL
splatt@luc.edu
Marsha Kline Pruett, Ph.D., M.S.L., Maconda Brown O’Connor Professor, Smith College & School for Social Work, Northampton, MA
mpruett@smith.edu
Jan Pryor, Roy McKenzie Centre for the Study of Families, Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
pryorjan6@gmail.com
Michael Saini, Ph.D., M.S.W., Associate Professor, Chair of Law and Social Work, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario
michael.saini@utoronto.ca
Irwin Sandler, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Clinical Psychology, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
irwin.sandler@asu.edu
Donald T. Saposnek, Ph.D., Department of Psychology, University of California, Santa Cruz, CA
dsaposnek@mediate.com
Robert A. Simon, Ph.D., Independent Practice, Del Mar, CA
rsimon@dr-simon.com
Jana Singer, J.D., Professor, University of Maryland Francis, King Carey School of Law, Baltimore, MD
jsinger@law.umaryland.edu
Bruce Smyth, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Centre for Social Research and Methods, Australian National University, Australia
bruce.smyth@anu.edu.au
Philip Stahl, Ph.D., A.B.P.P., Independent Practice, Queen Creek, AZ
philipstahlphd@gmail.com
Nancy Ver Steegh, J.D., M.S.W., Professor of Law, Mitchell Hamline School of Law, St. Paul, MN
nancy.versteegh@mitchellhamline.edu
Janet Walker, B.Phi., O.B.E., Newcastle Centre for Family Studies, University of Newcastle, Newcastle, United Kingdom
j.a.walker@ncl.ac.uk
Amy Wilson, Ph.D., Clinical Psychologist, Charlottesville, VA
amywilson65@gmail.com
Sharlene Wolchik, Ph.D., Professor, Psychology, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
sharlene.wolchik@asu.edu
Barbara Bennett Woodhouse, J.D., L. Q. C. Lamar Professor of Law, Emory University School of Law, Atlanta, GA
barbara.woodhouse@emory.edu

Members serving through 2018

J. Herbie DiFonzo, J.D., Ph.D., Professor, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY
lawjhd@hofstra.edu
Mary M. Ferriter, J.D., M.P.A., Attorney, Esdaile, Barrett, Jacobs & Mone P.C, Boston, MA
mferriter@ebjmlaw.net
Barbara J. Fidler, Ph.D., Psychologist, Toronto, Ontario
drbarbarafidler@sympatico.ca
Jennifer McIntosh, Ph.D., Adjunct Associate Professor, Family Transitions, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia
drbarbarafidler@sympatico.ca
Hon. R. James Williams, Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, Family Division, Nova Scotia, Canada
jwilliams@judicom.gc.ca

Members serving through 2017

Jane C. Murphy, J.D., Professor, University of Baltimore School of Law, Baltimore, MD
jmurphy@ubalt.edu
JoAnne Pedro-Carroll, Ph.D., Clinical Psychologist and Child Specialist, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY
jpcarroll4peace@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Members (Indefinite Service)

Peter Salem, M.A., Executive Director, AFCC, Madison, WI
psalem@afccnet.org
Andrew Schepard, J.D., Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Maurice A. Deane School of Law, Hempstead, NY
andrew.i.schepard@hofstra.edu

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION