Family Court Review

Cover image for Vol. 52 Issue 1

Edited By: Andrew I. Schepard, Editor-in-Chief, and Robert Emery, Associate Editor

Online ISSN: 1744-1617

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief
Andrew I. Schepard, Director, Center for Children, Families and the Law at Hofstra University School of Law
Andrew.I.Schepard@hofstra.edu

Associate Editor
Robert E. Emory, University of Virginia
ree@services.virginia.edu

Managing Editor
Courtney Marie Rodriguez, Hofstra University School of Law
courtneyrodriguezfcr@gmail.com

Editorial Board
Amy Applegate, Clinical Professor of Law, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
aga@indiana.edu

William G. Austin, Psychologist, Steamboat Springs and Lakewood Colorado Wilmington and Raleigh, NC
wgaustinphd@yahoo.com

Barbara A. Babb, University of Baltimore School of Law Associate Professor of Law and Director, Center for Families, Children and the Courts
bbabb@ubalt.edu

Nick Bala, Faculty of Law, Queen's University Kingston, Ontario
bala@queensu.ca

Connie J. A. Beck,Clinical Program, Department of Psychology, University of Arizona
beck@u.arizona.edu

Naomi Cahn, George Washington University School of Law Washington, D.C.
ncahn@law.gwu.edu

Christine A. Coates, Dispute Resolution Professional Boulder, Colorado
coatesc@aol.com

Gabrielle Davis, Legal & Policy Advisor, Battered Women’s Justice Project, Minneapolis, MN
gdavis@bwjp.org

Howard Davidson, ABA Center on Children and the Law Washington, D.C.
davidsonha@staff.abanet.org

Robin Deutsch, Director, Children and the Law Program Massachusetts General Hospital
deutsch.robin@gmail.com

Charlene E. Depner, CA Administrative Office of the Courts
charlene.depner@jud.ca.gov

J. Herbie DiFonzo, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University, Hempstead, New York
lawjhd@hofstra.edu

Mary M. Ferriter, Attorney, Esdaile, Barrett, Jacobs & Mone P.C Boston, Massachusetts
mferriter@ebjmlaw.net

Barbara J. Fidler, Psychologist, Toronto
drbarbarafidler@sympatico.ca

Gregory Firestone, Psychologist, University of South Florida Tampa, Florida
firestoneg@aol.com

Barbara Glesner Fines, Dean, University of Missouri Kansas City School of Law
glesnerb@umkc.edu

Timothy Hedeen, Kennesaw State University Kennesaw, Georgia
tkhedeen@kennesaw.edu

Rebecca Henry, Deputy Chief Counsel ABA Commission on Domestic & Sexual Violence
rebecca.henry@americanbar.org

Amy Holtzworth-Munroe, Indiana University Bloomington, Indiana
holtzwor@indiana.edu

Keith Hotten, Assistant Professor of Law, University of Hong Kong; Barrister and CEDR Accredited Mediator
keith_hotten@yahoo.co.uk

Clare Huntington,Fordham Law School, New York, New York
chuntington@law.fordham.edu

Janet R. Johnston, San Jose State University San Jose, California
johnston@email.sjsu.edu

Laura Backen Jones, Associate Scientist Oregon Research Institute
lauraj@ori.org

Joan B. Kelly, Psychologist, Corte Madera, California
jbkellyphd@mindspring.com

Robert F. Kelly, Department of Sociology Le Moyne College
kellyrf@lemoyne.edu

Miriam Aroni Krinsky, Lecturer, UCLA School of Public Affairs Los Angeles, California
krinskym@yahoo.com

Theo Liebmann, Child Advocacy Clinic, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
theodor.s.liebmann@hofstra.edu

Lorraine E. Martin, Ministry of the Attorney General Office of the Children’s Lawyer Toronto, Ontario, Canada
lorraine.martin@lorrainemartin.ca

Jennifer McIntosh, Family Transitions and La Trobe University Melbourne, Australia
mcintosh@familytransitions.com.au

Forrest S. Mosten, Mosten Mediation Los Angeles, California
mosten@mediate.com

Jane C. Murphy, University of Baltimore School of Law Baltimore, Maryland
jmurphy@ubalt.edu

Kelly Browe Olson, Director of Clinical Programs and Associate Professor, U.A.L.R. Bowen School of Law
kbolson@ualr.edu

Patrick Parkinson, Professor of Law, University of Sydney, Australia
patrick.parkinson@sydney.edu.au

JoAnne Pedro-Carroll, Clinical Psychologist and Child Specialist, University of Rochester
jpcarroll4peace@gmail.com

Hon. Gail L. Perlman, Retired Judge, Former First Justice, Hampshire Probate and Family Court Northampton, Massachusetts
gperlman@comcast.net

Stacey Platt, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
splatt@luc.edu

Marsha Kline Pruett, Smith College & School for Social Work
mpruett@smith.edu

Jan Pryor, Associate Professor and Director Roy McKenzie Centre for the Study of Families Victoria University of Wellington
Jan.Pryor@vuw.ac.nz

Catherine J. Ross, George Washington University Law School Washington, D.C.
cross@law.gwu.edu

Michael Saini, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work University of Toronto
michael.saini@utoronto.ca

Donald T. Saposnek, University of California Santa Cruz, California
dsaposnek@mediate.com

Robert A. Simon, Independent Practice
rsimon@dr-simon.com

Jana Singer, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law, Baltimore, Maryland
jsinger@law.umaryland.edu

Bruce Smyth, Associate Professor Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute, Australian National University Australia
bruce.smyth@anu.edu.au

Philip Stahl, Family Resolution Center Danville, California
pstahl@earthlink.net

Hon. Sharon Townsend, Vice Dean, Family & Matrimonial Law New York State Judicial Institute
STOWNSEN@courts.state.ny.us

Nancy Ver Steegh, William Mitchell College of Law St. Paul, Minnesota
nancy.versteegh@wmitchell.edu

Janet Walker, Newcastle Centre for Family Studies University of Newcastle Newcastle, United Kingdom
j.a.walker@ncl.ac.uk

Richard A. Warshak, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center- Dallas, Texas
doc@warshak.com

Sharlene Wolchik, Full Professor, Psychology Faculty Arizona State University
sharlene.wolchik@asu.edu

Hon. James R. Williams, Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, Family Division Nova Scotia, Canada
jwilliams@judicom.gc.ca

Barbara Bennett Woodhouse, University of Florida, Levin College of Law Gainesville, Florida
Barbara.woodhouse@emory.edu

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION