Journal of Food Processing and Preservation

Cover image for Vol. 40 Issue 2

Edited By: Charles Brennan and Brijesh K. Tiwari

Impact Factor: 1.159

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 65/123 (Food Science & Technology)

Online ISSN: 1745-4549

Editorial Board


Editors-in-Chief

Charles Brennan, Department of Wine, Food and Molecular Biosciences, Lincoln University, Lincoln 7647, Christchurch, New Zealand
Charles.brennan@lincoln.ac.nz

and

Brijesh K. Tiwari, Teagasc Food Research Centre, Ashtown, Dublin 15, Ireland
brijesh.tiwari@teagasc.ie


Associate Editor (North America):

Charles Onwulata, Agricultural Research Service, United States Department of Agriculture, Wyndmoor, PA
Charles.onwulata@ars.usda.gov (215) 233-6497; Fax (215) 233-6795
 

Associate Editor (Asia):

James Swi-Bea 'Jim' Wu, Institute of Food Science and Technology, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
jsbwu@ntu.edu.tw (886)-933942398; Fax (866)-2-23620849
 

Associate Editor (Europe):

Kostadin Fikiin, Refrigeration Science and Technology, Technical University of Sofia, Sofia, Bulgaria
agf@tu-sofia.bg Tel. /Fax: ( 359 2) 965 33 22
 

Editorial Board:

William E. Artz, Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL
wartz@uiuc.edu Tel./Fax: (217) 333-9337

K.C. 'Sam' Chang, Department of Food Science, Nutrition and Health Promotion, Mississippi State University, Mississippi State, MS
sc1690@msstate.edu  Tel./Fax: (662) 325-3200

Haiqiang Chen, Department of Animal and Food Sciences, University of Delaware, Newark, DE
haiqiang@udel.edu  (302) 831-1045; Fax: (302) 831-2822

Ming-Ju Chen, Department of Animal Science and Technology, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
cmj@ntu.edu.tw  (866)-2-33664169; Fax (866)-2-27324070 

Vincenza Ferraro, Centre of Biotechnology and Fine Chemistry, School of Biotechnology, Catholic University of Portugal, PT vferraro@porto.ucp.pt, ferraro.vincenza@hotmail.com  (351)915282640 

M. Monica Giusti, Department of Food Science and Technology, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
giusti.6@osu.edu (614) 247-8016

Navam Hettiarachchy, Department of Food Science & Institute of Food Science and Food Engineering, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR
nhettiar@uark.edu (479) 575-4779; Fax (479) 575-6936

Xinzhong Hu, Shaanxi Normal University, China
hxinzhong@snnu.edu.cn

Kathiravan Krishnamurthy, Ph.D. National Center for Food Safety and Technology, Illinois Institute of Technology, Summit-Argo, IL
kkrishn2@iit.edu (708) 563-8272; Fax: (708) 563-1873 

Sea C. Min, Department of Food Science and Technology, Seoul Women's University, Seoul, Korea
smin@swu.ac.kr 82-2-970-5635; Fax 82-2-970-5977

Fatih Oz, Food Engineering Department, Agriculture Faculty, Ataturk University, Erzurum, Turkey
fatihoz@atauni.edu.tr 90.442.2312644; Fax 90.442.2360958

Steven Pao, Agricultural Research Station, School of Agriculture, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA
spao@vsu.edu (804) 524-6715; Fax (804) 524-5186

Jitu Patel, Environmental Microbial and Food Safety Laboratory, USDA-ARS, ANRI, BARC-EastBeltsville, MD
jitu.patel@ars.usda.gov (301) 504-7003; Fax: (301) 504-8438

Cristina Sabliov, Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
csabliov@agcenter.lsu.edu (225) 578-1055

Cangliang Shen, Department of Biology, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY
cangliang.shen@wku.edu (270) 745-4440

Juming Tang, Biological Systems Engineering, Washington State University, Pullman, WA
jtang@wsu.edu (509) 335-2140; Fax (509) 335-2722

Xiaoyuan Wang, Jiangnan University, China
xwang@jiangnan.edu.cn

Wen-Hsin 'Cindy' Wu, Seafood Product Research Center, Pacific Regional Laboratory Northwest, Office of Regulatory Affairs, Food and Drug Administration, Bothell, WA
cindy.wu@fda.hhs.gov (425) 483-4939; Fax (425) 483-4918

Zhuohong ‘Kenny’ Xie, International Chemistry Testing, Milford, MA
kxie@ichemtesting.com (508) 422-9288

Yanyun Zhao, Department of Food Science and Technology, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR
yanyun.zhao@orst.edu (541) 737-9151; Fax (541) 737-1877

Qixin Zhong, Department of Food Science and Technology, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN
qzhong1@utk.edu (865) 974-6196; Fax (865) 974-7332

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION