Polar Research

Cover image for Vol. 29 Issue 3

Edited By: Helle V. Goldman

Impact Factor: 0.909

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2009: 37/56 (Oceanography); 93/127 (Ecology); 108/153 (Geosciences Multidisciplinary)

Online ISSN: 1751-8369

Editorial Board


Chief Editor
Helle V. Goldman
Norwegian Polar Institute
Polar Environmental Centre
N-9296 Tromsø, Norway
Tel. +47 77 75 06 18
Fax +47 77 75 05 01
goldman@npolar.no

Subject Editors
Sirpa Hakkinen
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, USA
Subject: oceanography
sirpa@fram.gsfc.nasa.gov

Jack Kohler
Polar Climate Research Programme, Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway
Subject: glaciology
kohler@npolar.no

Robert Spielhagen
Leibniz Institute of Marine Sciences, University of Kiel, Germany
Subject: marine geology, palaeoceanography
rspielhagen@ifm-geomar.de

Mark Hindell
Antarctic Wildlife Research Unit, School of Zoology, University of Tasmania, Australia
Subject: biology
mark.hindell@utas.edu.au

Chris Furgal
Department of Environmental Resource Studies and Department of Indigenous Studies, Trent University, Canada
Subject: human sciences
chrisfurgal@trentu.ca

John Turner
British Antarctic Survey, UK
Subject: meteorology/atmospheric science
J.Turner@bas.ac.uk

Editorial Advisory Panel
Alvar Braathen
University Centre in Svalbard, Norway

Lawson Brigham
University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA

P.J. Capelotti
Penn State University, USA

David Carlson
IPY International Programme Office, UK

Martin Collins
British Antarctic Survey, UK

Josefino C. Comiso
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, USA

Steven Ferguson
Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Julian Gutt
Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Germany

Elisabeth Isaksson
Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway

Martin Jakobsson
Stockholm University, Sweden

Kurt H. Kjær
Natural History Museum of Denmark

Mark Nuttall
University of Oulu, Finland

Rasmuss Ole Rasmussen
Roskilde University, Denmark

Annette Rinke
Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Germany

James E. Overland
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, USA

Oran R. Young
University of California, USA

Xiaojun Yuan
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, USA

Christian Zdanowicz 
Geological Survey of Canada

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION