Cover image for Vol. 80 Issue 2

Edited By: Sven Ove Hansson

Online ISSN: 1755-2567

Virtual Issue

Theoria, the international Swedish philosophy journal, was founded in 1935. Its contributors in the first 75 years include the major Swedish philosophers from this period and in addition a long list of international philosophers, including A. J. Ayer, C. D. Broad, Ernst Cassirer, Hector Neri Castañeda, Arthur C. Danto, Donald Davidson, Nelson Goodman, R. M. Hare, Carl G. Hempel, Jaakko Hintikka, Saul Kripke, Henry E. Kyburg, Keith Lehrer, Isaac Levi, David Lewis, Gerald MacCallum, Richard Montague, Otto Neurath, Arthur N. Prior, W. V. Quine, Nicholas Rescher, Ernest Sosa, Robert C. Stalnaker, P. F. Strawson, Patrick Suppes, Johan van Benthem, Georg Henrik von Wright and many others. Hempel's confirmation paradoxes, Ross's deontic paradox, Montague's universal grammar and Lindström's theorem are among the contributions to philosophy that were first published in Theoria.

Read the 75th anniversary celebratory virtual issue:

On the logic of theory change: Contraction functions and their associated revision functions
Alchourrón, Carlos E. and Makinson, David

Truth from the Constructive Standpoint
Dummett, Michael

Le problème de la vérité
Hempel, Carl G.

The Morning Star Paradox
Kanger, Stig

Frege's Theory of Sense and Reference
Kripke, Saul

Rights to Rights
Lewis, David

First Order Predicate Logic with Generalized Quantifiers
Lindström, Per

Universal grammar
Montague, Richard

Assuming objects
Quine, W.V.

Imperatives and Logic (from Discussions)
Ross, Alf