Digest of Middle East Studies

Cover image for Vol. 26 Issue 1

Edited By: Professor Mohammed M. Aman

Online ISSN: 1949-3606

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Mohammed M. Aman, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
aman@uwm.edu

Associate Editor
Mary Jo Aman, MLIS
DigestofMiddleEast@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD 2015-16

Deina Abdelkader, PhD
University of Massachusetts, Lowell, USA
Deina_Abdelkader@uml.edu

Michal Allon, PhD
Tel Aviv University, Israel
michal.allon@gmail.com

Hayat Alvi, PhD
Naval College, USA
hayat33@hotmail.com

Mohammad Amjad, PhD
Arcadia University, USA
amjadm@arcadia.edu

El-Sayed El-Aswad, PhD
United Arab Emirates University
elsayedelaswad@gmail.com

Hedi BenAicha, PhD
Dean of Libraries
American Public University System
HBenAicha@APUS.edu

Issa Boullata, PhD
McGill University, Canada
Issa.boullata@mcgill.ca

Jane Bristol-Rhys, PhD
Zayed University, UAE
Country Chair, UAE
Jane.Bristol-Rhys@zu.ac.ae

John Curry, PhD
University of Nevada-Las Vegas, USA.
John.curry@univ.edu

Lawrence Davidson, PhD
Westchester University
ldavidson1945@msn.com

Nader Entessar, PhD
University of South Alabama, USA
nentessar@usouthal.edu

Seth J. Frantzman, PhD
Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Country Chair, Israel
sfrantzman@hotmail.com

Nancy Gallagher, PhD
University of California-Santa Barbara, USA
Gallagher@history.ucsb.edu

Mustafa Gokcek, PhD
Niagara University, USA
Country Co-Chair, Turkey
gokcek@niagara.edu

Rebecca Gould, PhD
University of Bristol, UK
Country Chair, Iran
r.gould@bristol.ac.uk

Hanan Hammad, PhD
Texas Christian University, USA
h.hammad@tcu.edu

Jack Kalpakian, PhD
Al-Akhawayn University, Ifrane, Morocco
Country Chair, Morocco
j.kalpakian@aui.ma

Lidwien Kapteijins, PhD
Portland State University, USA
Country Chair, Somalia
lkapteij@wellesley.edu

Jack Keilo, PhD
Université Paris IV Sorbonne, France
keilojack@hotmail.com

Turgul Keskin, PhD
Portland State University, USA
tugrulkeskin@pdx.edu

Sebastian Maisel, PhD
Grand Valley State University
Country Chair, SaudiArabia
wasesha@hotmail.com

Roberto Mazza, PhD
Western Illinois University, USA
Chair, Website Reviews
R-Mazza@wiu.edu

Marcie Patton, PhD
Fairfield University, USA
Country Co-Chair, Turkey
mpatton309@sbcglobal.net

Catriona Pennell, PhD
University of Exeter, UK
C.L.Pennell@exeter.ac.uk

Kenneth Perkins, PhD
University of South Carolina, USA
kp@sc.edu

Glenn Perry, PhD
Indiana State University, USA
psperrg@scifac.indstate.edu

Glenn Robinson, PhD
Naval Postgraduate School
Monterrey, CA, USA
GRobinson@nps.edu

Kerry R. Stewart, PhD
Gainesville State College, USA
kstewart@gsc.edu

Mary Ann Tétreault, PhD
Trinity University, USA
Country Co-Chair, Kuwait
MaryAnn.Tetreault@trinity.edu

Elena Vezzadini, PhD
Ecole des hautes études en sciences sociales (EHESS), France
Country Chair, Sudan
http://ceaf.ehess.fr/document.php?id=841

Abderrahman Zouhir, PhD
Wayne State University, USA
zouhir@wayne.edu

Mahjoob Zweiri, PhD
Qatar University, Doha, Qatar
Country Chair, Jordan
mzweiri@qu.edu.qa






SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION