Digest of Middle East Studies

Cover image for Vol. 23 Issue 2

Edited By: Professor Mohammed M. Aman

Online ISSN: 1949-3606

Editorial Board


Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Mohammed M. Aman, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
aman@uwm.edu

Associate Editor
Mary Jo Aman, MS
DigestofMiddleEast@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD

Dina Abdelkader, Ph.D
University of Massachusetts, Lowell, USA
Deina_Abdelkader@uml.edu

Dina Abdel-Mageed
Freelance journalist, Cairo, Egypt

dina.abdel.mageed@gmail.com

Hamid E. Ali, Ph.D
The American University in Cairo, Egypt
hali@aucegypt.edu

Hayat Alyi, Ph.D
Naval College
, U.S.A.
hayat33@hotmail.com


Mohammad Amjad
, Ph.D
Arcadia University, U.S.A.
amjadm@arcadia.edu

Alon Ben-Meir, Ph.D

New York University, U.S.A.
alon@alonben-meir.com

Issa Boullata
, Ph.D.
McGill University, Canada.
Issa.boullata@mcgill.ca

Jane Bristol-Rhys, Ph.D
Zayed University, United Arab Emirates
gallagher@history.ucsb.edu


Allen Calvin, Jr.,
Ph.D
Country Editor, Oman
Shenandoah University, U.S.A.
maisels@gvsu.edu

John Curry
, Ph.D
University of Nevada-Las Vegas, U.S.A.
John.curry@univ.edu


Donna Devine
, Ph.D
Smith College, U.S.A.
drdivine@email.smith.edu

El-Sayed El-Aswad
, Ph.D
United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates

elsayedelaswad@gmail.com

Nader Entessar
, Ph.D
University of South Alabama, U.S.A.
nentessar@usouthal.edu

Seth Frantzman, Ph.D
Country Chair, Israel

sfrantzman@hotmail.com


Nancy Gallagher
, Ph.D
University of California-Santa Barbara
, U.S.A.
Gallagher@history.ucsb.edu


Mustafa Gokeek,
Ph.D
Country co-Chair, Turkey

Niagara University, U.S.A.
gokcek@niagara.edu

Rebecca Gould, Ph.D
Country Chair, Iran
University of Iowa, U.S.A.
rebecca-gould@uiowa.edu

Hanan Hammad, Ph.D.
Texas Christian University, U.S.A.
h.hammad@tcu.edu

Marwan Hassan, Ph.D
University of British Columbia, Canada
mhassan@geog.ubc.ca

Jack Kalpakian, Ph.D
Country Chair, Morocco
Al-Akhawayn University, Ifrane, Morocco
j.kalpakian@aui.ma

Osamah Khalil, Ph.D
Syracuse University, U.S.A.
ofkhalil@maxwell.syr.edu

Lidwien Kapteijins, Ph.D
Country Editor, Somalia
Wellesley Universityty, U.S.A.
lkapteij@wellesley.edu

Turgul Keskin, Ph.D
Portland Staet University, U.S.A.
tugrulkeskin@pdx.edu

Sebastian Maisel, Ph.D
Country co-Chair, Saudi Arabia
Grand Valley State University
wasesha@hotmail.com

Roberto Mazza, Ph.D
Website Reviews Chair
Western Illinois University, U.S.A.
R-Mazza@wiu.edu

Ramazan Hakki Oztan, Ph.D
University of Utah, U.S.A.
Country co-Chair, Turkey
ramazan.oztan@utah.edu

Marcie Patton, Ph.D
Country co-Chair, Turkey
Fairfield University, U.S.A.
mpatton309@sbcglobal.net

Catriona Pennell, Ph.D.
University of Exeter, UK
C.L.Pennell@exeter.ac.uk

Kenneth Perkins, Ph.D
University of South Carolina, U.S.A.
kp@sc.edu

Glenn Perry, Ph.D
Indiana State University, U.S.A.
glenn.perry@indstate.edu

Edward Proctor, Ph.D
The Logan Thornton Institute for Policy Studies & Research, U.S.A.
Dr.EdwardProctor@post.harvard.edu

Paul Rich, Ph.D
Policy Studies Organization, Washington, D.C., U.S.A.
pauljrich@gmail.com

Glenn Robinson, Ph.D,
Naval Postgraduate Schoo,l, Monterey, C.A., U.S.A.
GRobinson@nps.edu

Sarah Salwen, ABD
Country Chair, Egypt
Elon University, U.S.A.
sfsalwen@gmail.com

Kerry R. Stewart, Ph.D
Gainesville State College, U.S.A.
kstewart@gsc.edu

Abed el-Rahman Tayyara, Ph.D
Cleveland State University, U.S.A.
a.tayyara@csuohio.edu

Mary Ann Tetreault, Ph.D
Country Chair, Kuwait
Trinity University, U.S.A.
MaryAnn.Tetreault@trinity.edu

Lisa Urkevich, Ph.D
Country co-Chair, Kuwait
American Univesrity of Kuwait, Kuwait
LUrkevich@auk.edu.kw

Elena Vezzadini, Ph.D
Country Chair, Sudan
Ecole des hautes etudes en sciences sociales (EHESS), France
http://ceaf.ehess.fr/document.php?id=841

Yael Warshel, Ph.D
E-Books Reviews Chair
University of California at Los Angeles, U.S.A.
ywarshel@yahoo.com

Dr. Abderrahman Zouhir, Ph.D
Wayne State University, U.S.A.
zouhir@wayne.edu

Sherifa Zuhur
Country Chair, Saudi Arabia
Institute of Middle Eastern, Islamic and Strategic Studies, USA
sherifazuhur@gmail.com

Mahjoob Zweiri, Ph.D
Country Chair, Jordan
Qatar University, Doha, Qatar
mzweiri@qu.edu.qa

SEARCH

SEARCH BY CITATION